All member reviews for Robin Hood (2010)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 42 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byiamJMAN00793 December 31, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A True Epic

The tale of Robin Hood has to have been told a hundred different ways. This is defiantly the best. This movie succeeds on every level. From a great cast to a well thought out story line 'Robin Hood' delivers. This movie is a true epic.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bywainy2011 March 11, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
crap film!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE UNRATED DIRECTORS CUT.

it was pretty violent, some inappropriate sexual content, it can get boring, but overall i liked the action scenes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bybluelego94 May 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It is Robin Hood but with a twist.

So everyone used to seeing nottingham and all the merry men right away but in this they start out at the very beggining when robin is coming back from the crusades. Some people dont like it just because its not the story we are all used to. I believe they did a pretty good job creating a new twist to the whole Robin Hood story.
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 June 5, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Pretty good

Pretty good movie its kind of hard to understand but, overall not bad at all. And by the way Russel Crowe is a great actor and he was a wonderful choice for a movie like this and Gladiator too!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bymasonlackey January 15, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good movie

good movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byjongoalkeeper24 February 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Awesome!

Excellent Movie!! I Recommend this movie to everyone!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bygbsfan April 21, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A bit violent

This movie was a bit violent for my tastes. The movie itself was OK though, I found it hard to understand and kind of confusing. I really went to see it because I liked one of the people acting in it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old October 24, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Robin Hood Review From A Kid

I LOVED this movie! It is not exactly ideal for 12 year olds but I loved it. Really good combination of action and adventure. A lot of sexual content and fighting, some gore but it's a really good movie. You actually feel like you're there fighting with them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 6, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
i think it is really scary
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 12, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Dumb

This movie was not the real story of Robin Hood. It was just a boring prequel, with the wrong actors chosen to be in it. It is quite violent for a PG-13. You see a man get shot through the neck with an arrow, with blood visible.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old October 9, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

okay

@p dump how is this like gladiator this movie sucked gladiator was like 100x better if you want a better movie watch gladiator
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn September 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Violent would-be epic dissapoint's, but still entertains in terms of action

I was rather dissapointed last summer when I saw Ridley Scott's version, or ramake, of the age old Robin Hood fable. Sure, it was packed with relentless violence and blood, which was surprising considering that it was only Rated PG-13 so that's a plus for me. But, it just wasn't entertaining enough and was way too long and way too slowly paced to be exciting enouugh. But, I still enjoyed it for what it was because it still did what it prosmiesd: Enjoyable violent action sequences and some fairly decent acting. Still, this movie is far too violent for tween's and contains numerous graphic head (and even a neck shot at one point) shot's with arrows, and also there is some very minor sexuality inclding a brief scene near the beginning of the movie where you can see a bit of partial nudity from both sexes. Enjoyable for most teens, but not appropriate for tween's.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byRiverSong August 28, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Robin Hood good for 11+

great movie just a little of the things i hi-lighted.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old September 4, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

its ok

This is a pretty good movie. it gets really boring at some parts but it does have lots of action.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byRicochet94 September 21, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Rather poor effort.

It's as if they were trying to keep the central premise (man turns outlaw to be a hero) of the Robin Hood story, but botch the rest of the story completely. Perhaps it would have been better if they gave it a different name entirely.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byWolf7 February 20, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Robin Hood

good film. Too much sex
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bywinterpercussion August 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Loved It

Oh my, the movie was very long but entertaining. It was a little disturbing when the whole village got herded into a house to be killed (even children and babies) but the were rescued! Yay! The final final battle scene was awesome but gory it was awesome!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

boring

this movie is boring it goes for 2:30 hours and its basicly a long romance movie with some action. a few people are stabbed theres no blood but are very intense. some mild sexual refrences. the plot is all very confusing young kids won't understand this movie i don't think anybody understands this movie. like i said very boring its only worth a dvd rent.
Teen, 15 years old Written byP dump June 8, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A different take on the legend.

Right from the start you can tell that this is gonna be kinda like Gladiator (the film shares the same director and crusades are a perfect backdrop for his filming). Robin is an archer in King Richard's army. With that said you know that there is gonna be some gory scenes. But with the shaky camera angles and sheer volume of people on the battleground, it gets hard to focus on just one arrow and it's target. Several of these do find their mark within the middle of the lens' frame, and it peirces the recipient through the head, neck, or chest. At one piont, a member of Robin's party is tied around the neck and dragged by a runaway horse through the forest. The exacution of innocent civilians is mentioned and towns in England are pillaged and razed by King John's men. During the assult on Nottingham, Marion is almost victomized by a leader of the attackers who ends up with a knife stabbed in the back of his head. The final battle takes place on a beach as a English coalition repels a French invasion. All this leads up to a stubborn King John refusing to sign the Magna Carte, and Robin Hood being declared a outlaw. All in all the movie is a good experience, with a different plot than expected. And, dispite the numorous historical indiscrepencies, satisfies the desire for an action/adventure movie with some historical basis other than just mindless action.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex

Pages