All member reviews for RoboCop (2014)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Lots of gun violence in super-cop sci-fi remake.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 32 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byzeekattacklee January 2, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

My rating

My rating for the robocop is pg-13 for language and violence and suggestive content..
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew December 26, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Lots of cartoonish violence in uneven remake

My rating: PG-13 for sci-for violence and action,language,sexual refrences,drug use and disturbing images
Teen, 14 years old Written bykyleReeselives December 2, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Better movie with better messages

Robocop in the original is an emotionless, violent cop who kills others unless the law prevents it. However, in this one, his is more sentimental to his wife and kid. He's pretty violent, but NEVER endangers innocents and always protects his family, no matter the cost. A doctor helps robocop even if his life is endangered and robocop's partner always works to help him even if he's endangered.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Could have been worse and could have been much better

Violence- 4 (Lots of shooting and some blood- just makes the PG-13 limits)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old October 8, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

See it

the only thing that is bad is sex and language like somebody on tv says motherf--ker and horses--t but they are bleeped other words include s--t bulls--t and a few uses of a-- and a--hole plus h--l d--n godd--n crap and b---h and one scene includes sex
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 11 year old Written byedklat August 27, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byslasher23 August 16, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
violent a brief gory a some sexual content a bleeeped language!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Disappointing remake provides loads of gun violence.

This movie is extremely violent, although the way the violence is presented, makes it appropriate for younger audiences. There is a lot of explosions, gunfire, and a couple tragic deaths. "RoboCop" also has an intense emotional side, that is sad and depressing. There are several disturbing images, including a prolonged shot of Alex Murphy without the RoboCop suit on. The language is limited, and stronger swear words are bleeped. Sexual content includes a couple beginning to have sex but interrupted by a car alarm. There are glimpses and references to drugs including cocaine, but the use of drugs is treated as it should be treated (a crime), and is not glorified. Altogether, this action flick remake was very disappointing and did not live-up to the original or its spectacular trailers.
Teen, 13 years old Written byJack lambert July 15, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

this i a great sifi film

it is violent as it shows brain surgery in it and some mild langue
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byZackyDeje June 29, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Robocop 2014 review

violent and stupid...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 6, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Robocop

Robocop was relatively graphic for a pg-13 movie with lots of shooting and explosions, but nothing most 11 year olds couldn't handle.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 6, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

stupid and hurts our eyes

So many close up muzzle flashes. Stupift
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byPredatorman May 12, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

It was fun

I think the only good thing about the movie was the special effects
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byHightech Redneck April 4, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Non stop action.

Amazing movie! Good story. If you like action,robots & guns watch it as soon as you can! Good role models. Has violence and one kind of gross scene. A few uses of s**t but no F bombs.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 11, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great Movie, But Quite A Bit Of Violence

I think it's okay for 11 or 12 year olds if they are able to handle a lot of violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old March 9, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Entertaining, yet violent

I went to watch this movie with my dad the day it came out. It was quite violent, but it was very fun to watch. My dad thought it was okay for me to watch this movie (he's okay with letting me watch almost anything), but I thought it would've been better for older teens to watch. Mature kids 12+, otherwise 15+
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent Written byCodslayer999 March 8, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

RoboCop 2014

This movie was not gory and did not seem to be that bad, I took my 11 year old to see it and he said it was "Awesome".
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovie man 15 March 5, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

its fun

look I'm gonna be frank this could have been r if the swearing was worst if you're mature ten year old wants to see it let them its a good movie there is one disturbing scene where alex is shown with just his lungs and head and the bad words include s--t a-- b----h damn and a bleeped out mother-----r but its cool
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 1, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

eh

i watched this movie with my best friend and does not refer so much to sex or nudity but it does show some bad words and the rest i refer to my age selection
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovielover7271 February 27, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The dark knight meets terminator

I have not seen the original Robocop, so I didn't know what to expect. Here's what I have to say, it was really cool. Alex Murphy is a detective who is severely injured in a time in the future where every country but America is protected by many types of robots and machines. He is than put on the streets again, but with most of his body gone he is in an awesome robot suit with advanced technology, allowing him to protect the streets from crime. With its strong story, script, acting, humor, and action, the new robocop is a fun watch. But be aware, this is very violent with gun and fist fights throughout plus brief sexual content. 11+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages