All member reviews for Robots

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 27 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I ................

you and your family have to buy or rent it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed so hard

it was so funny i'm getting it soon
Teen, 14 years old Written bypurplefloyd2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cute and hillarious! watch it now!

This movie was very funny, and the cast did it a major justice also. See it A.S.A.P.!
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
I enjoyed this movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byPotatoTaco99 June 1, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Downright Hysterical for All Ages!

Contrary to what you may automatically assume about this silly kids movie, "Robots", it's actually quite entertaining for all ages! When I was little, I adored this movie, but hadn't seen it again until recently, and I got a whole new view on it. It's one of those great films which has not only goofy, mild slapstick puns for younger audiences, but some sly adult humor slipped in as well. At age five, you may find yourself giggling at the wild roller-coaster-esque public transportation in Robot City, but seven years later cracking up at Rodney's parents "making" a baby (a kit arrived in the mail for them to put together their infant son) and Fender's hysterical cross-dressing. This film contains mild adult-ish humor that will honestly go over younger kids heads, so don't fret about it. It contains a very positive message of staying true to yourself and standing up for what's right, and is simply enjoyable for everyone. :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 19, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

HEROIC!! COMEDY FUN!! GOOD LIFE LESSONS!!

Me, and my mom loved this movie, although they have some mild violence and mild language, still a good movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus April 26, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Really good!

Really fun movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe April 21, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Many little kids will love; but many teenagers may not like this movie

I remember when the robot that ate the voice box and imitated Darth Vader. That scene brings back bad memories from when I played an 2001 Star Wars videogame one time.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old March 30, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

dont watch

boo and when i mean boo i mean boo. like there lots of sexual behavor in this movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Boring.

Watched this when I was little... it was boring. 'Nuff said. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 July 31, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

robot on

no words to say but great movie love the soundtrack
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old April 1, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

robots

i think this was a great movie
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 4 years old August 29, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Pavel

definitely not for kid 5 years old! Very scary situations, my son got terrified, even I was little bit scared, anybody who wrote the recommendation is so wrong in judgment. Movie is very good, but definitely for much older audience than 5 years old!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 28, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Pretty good.

They could do better.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byAshely Ramirez April 23, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Great For EveryOne!(:

I Lovee Thiss Movie , Ever Since I Was Little I Would Watch It Every Time I Got The Chance!?:D
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byHotaru Chan March 16, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Well...

I have nothing against the movie or anything, but to be honest, it was too forgettable. I saw this several years ago when it came out, and I only remembered it now because of an advertisment I saw on TV. I think I remember it being okay, but like I said, too forgettable.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bylalahammy November 19, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Robin Williams and Halle Berry have done better.

This movie is great for little kids, but it's very forgettable. It's got famous names in boring roles. Halle Berry's character is especially forgettable, with only a few lines of dialogue, and she's supposed to be the female protagonist. Robin William's character is supposed to be the "comic relief" but I just found him annoying. There were no funny parts except for the Britney Spears robot dance, which would be giggle-enticing for little kids.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 October 7, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Very appropriate because of the songs, messages somewhat.

Best movies for all ages.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old July 22, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
I don't remember much about it but I don't think it was that good.
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

It was very very funny!

I loved it when i was little and still love it today.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models

Pages