All member reviews for Role Models

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Coarse adult comedy elicits some big laughs.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 38 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 9 year old Written bymomofdaughters January 30, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Don't waste your time

This movie is awful. There is extremely foul language throughout, as well as nudity. I was so disturbed that a parent would even allow their children, in the film, to say/hear the things taking part in the film. I wouldn't waste your time on this film. It is NOT for children of any age. The adult 'role models' in this film are no where near a role model I would hope for any child.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bymattatcommonsence June 24, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

16 and older

REALLY FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! REALLY INAPROPREITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A LOT OF LANGUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrando804 August 22, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Perfect comedy for 14-15+

Probably my most favorite comedy of all time. It contains nothing that the average 13-year-old has not seen or heard.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback August 13, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Funny Movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byChrizCaribbean April 4, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

LOL GREAT MOVIE

BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVERY SEEN lol my mom recommended it so what boobs, thats the human body!
Adult Written byStacy001 April 28, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Exposing a child to pornagraphic material

This movie used a child in a role that is highly inapproriate by exposing him to sexually graphic material. How is this legal? Why is this allowed yet if you exposed your own kid to that kid of material it is abuse? Someone should be held accountable for placing that small chilf in this role.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byxonikkyxo April 21, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hilarious..but is not a kids movie

So funny, couldn't stop laughing. Very crude, but that's the point.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bybrubakinaginn May 12, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Brubaker on Overstrung parents and GOOD Flicks with chicks

In todays day and age you cant censor material going out to the public more than you can smack your teenager when they come in the house cursing..again. There is a measurable amount of graphic material allowed in movies, for that reason it is an R-rated film.. Meaning these characters could only serve as your role model if you are 17 and older or crafty enough to sneak into it. Very good, funny movie though. Love, Brubaker.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 year old Written byJulie P November 12, 2008
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

How did Paul Rudd Get Mixed Up in this Schlock

Formula, formula, rude, often not funny---teenage boys will like it. Paul Rudd can't even save this mess---it is a huge hit---but you will be disappointed.
Adult Written by4Spice October 24, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

very funny no kids 16 and over

truth is that this is a great movie but good for kids has alot of kissing sex and some nudity 15 and over
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byCastellanos July 1, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Alright Film Does Not Have Good Role Models

Role Models has its ups and downs. Out of all the jokes made in the film, about 50% of them are actually funny. Lucky for the movie, the funny jokes are memorable enough that you come out of the film with a smile. I recommend this movie to fans of the recent R rated "buddy comedy" genre. Parents should know that this movie just about as raunchy as many of the other recent R-rated comedies. There are two scenes with female breasts and one shot of a guys butt. There is a discussion about breasts with a young kid (who obsesses over them).Parents should also know that there is less swearing than in other recent R rated comedies, but the swearing is still R-rated. There is a handful of f**ks, s**ts, p***y, a**hole, and b***h. Lastly, The only violence in this movie is in a park where people pretend to have medieval battles, however all weapons are made of foam and are harmless, so no one is hurt.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bypunkrocker July 1, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

OK Movie, for teens not kids

I thought this was an OK movie. I only laughed once, but i thought it was cute. It had some nudity, and they said the f-word a lot and there were sexual situations, but it was OK. I wouldn't recommend it, but i wouldn't not recommend it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byboredgrl July 31, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

another funny, yet totally random comedy

this movie is wayy inappropriate for any kid or younger teen. there is tons of cussing and sexual content from both adults and kids. you see a lot of nudity, too. this movie is not recommended for the family, but maybe for older teens. it was pretty funny, too.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byilikemusik23 May 4, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Funny Movie but not good Role Models at all...

I found the movie to be very funny for me. It not for kids at all and it may offend some people because of the strong language and crude humor. One of the chracters that was a kid used profanity throughout the movie and made sexual remarks a lot. There was also 2 scenes with nudity in them (only frontal). I think its a good choice for older teens but not for anyone younger than 16.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMovieman251191 December 18, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
The fact about this movie is that though this is a comedy, it's laughs are not that frequent, and in the end just an average raunchy comedy. Paul Rudd and all the other actors, for that matter, are just great casting, but the story and dialoque is a bit boring. You do laugh, but in the end, it's no Judd Apatow movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bydelirious April 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 2, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
pretty funny not for young kids maybe mature teens. there's a child who curses quite frequently and there's brief nudity and some crude language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 June 27, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Not Hard R

I saw this expecting a hard R rated movie, i didnt get that. but it was hillarious. There is some sex talk, but nothing extremly explicit. There were 2 topless scenes, both very quick. And one scene where one of the guys falls asleep naked and you see his butt. There is a lot of swearing (mainly the s-word and the f-word). There is also some drug refrences
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback January 12, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

not all that funny

this is a very bad movie to watch, a young kid showing adults disrespectful moments, too many bad words and nudity all the time, these movies have got to go away forever
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLilWayneisawsome June 30, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

role models

It wasnt the funniest movie i saw but i had lots of laughs.
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages