All member reviews for Roman Holiday

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A delightful classic that's perfect for family film night.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byMiraclexBlazer July 30, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Audrey Hepburn makes a wonderful role model.

This movie is simply amazing! Nothing inappropriate beyond the smoking of its era which is to be expected of a movie made in the early 1950's. Audrey Hepburn is exceptionally charming and Gregory Peck is very entertaining and is amazing opposite Audrey.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 27, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fun Movie in Rome!

Fun movie to watch! More for girls though. Audrey Hepburn and Gregory Peck are wonderful! Love Rome!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 18, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Ever so romantic!

I absolutely love this movie, though I would have liked another ending. Who doesn't love Audrey Hepburn
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written byalanps February 27, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A near perfect film

Teen, 14 years old Written bySomebodysMe July 12, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Who doesn't like Audrey Hepburn?????

Adorable, adorable, adorable. This is the perfect family film, for basically all ages. Other than one scene before she runs away (where she takes sleeping pills to help her sleep, and then later acts like she's drunk) and a brawl (she smashes a guitar over someone's head, but it isn't gruesome at all) it is fairly clean. A classic, clean, romance, with many positive subjects in which families can talk about!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Written byAnonymous October 22, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Roman Holiday

This movie had good actors, a fascinating set, and a wonderful moral. There are two rather passionate kisses that will make younger kids go 'eww!', but the movie is otherwise perfectly clean. All together, the movie is a good family-time movie for parents and kids of all ages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byZoocreature345 May 29, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

an okay movie

I heard that this is a classic, though I pretty much just put it in the okay pile. The romance between the princess and the reporter felt like it was forced. But, to be fair, at the end of the movie, they didn't resort to the clichéd idea of the princess defying the traditions of her family to be with the reporter. I think this should have spent a little bit more time to develop the characters. The story is a little bit complicated for me to follow and understand. Despite these flaws, I can't say that it's a bad movie. I'm glad I saw it, I just don't think I'll see it again. I'll give it a pass.
Teen, 15 years old Written byKristina999 February 17, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It's A Good One

Really awesome movie, me and my sisters enjoyed it. Not uncomfortable in any way. Mild implications but otherwise no content. Loved it :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviegeek April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

LOVED IT! Audrey Hepburn is so sweet and lovely

I love the huge brawl that breaks out when they all go to dancing. It's so funny! This is such a beautiful film and has outstanding performances by Audrey Hepburn and Gregory Peck, both of which are on my list of favourite actors. Some people just can't stand to watch a lovely, black and white film. I am so saddened by that. They're really missing out. Buy it for your kids (especially girls because it is a romance - old Hollywood style) because it is an enduring classic that should be seen by everyone.