All member reviews for Rosemary's Baby

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old February 13, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The classic thriller has captivated my mind yet again. Best motion picture i have ever seen.

Well, first let me explain myself for the concerns. She is raped, and there are gross naked old people. she wakes up with scratches, and her friend has jumped out of a window. There are bad messages because it shows a frightening truth. Nobody can be trusted. These reasons make it sound like and awful, bloody inappropriate movie. Most of these are very minor. Excellent movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bywho3697cares January 28, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Scary just isn't the right word for it...
Teen, 15 years old Written byGagafan1352 April 3, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Just spectacular!

This iconic horror movie is actually very smart. There is the whole concept of rape, which could be a good point to talk about with children. I consider this one of my favorite movies because it gets you mentally afraid. This may be hard to watch for some religious people because it deals with the spawn of Satan, but that is just the ending scene. Everybody should at least try watching this movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old May 9, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

CREEPY! Definitely worth watching.

Honestly, if I worked for the MPAA, this would get an NC-17. This is a very realistic horror movie with alot of disturbing content such as: Explicit sex scenes, full nudity. Suicide/extreme peril and terror .Much blood is shown in a realistic, grotesque death grotesque death. Devil worship and witchcraft throughout the end. Lots of casual smoking and drinking.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byirontap May 5, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

a great halloween movie

By Today's standards it would probably be PG 13 for brief nudity and brief violence. And the rituals are played by the "bad guys" not to spoil anything but rosemary is a very good role model throughout the movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byRyanP13pro June 6, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

This Movie is Gross But Good

As the title explained, yes, this movie is gross. It has a very explicit sex scene and it is very scary. I watched it, but I don't think I should've at 13. Other than that, this movie is great. It has very normal characters in a realistic setting until everything goes wrong. And gosh, the more and more this movie goes on, the scarier it gets, until you are at the very end holding your pillow tightly like it'll save you from this unholy twist. If you are going to watch it, just a word of advice: Kids, don't watch it with your parents and parents, don't watch it with your kids, cause it's gonna get awkward. The sex scene is very important to the movie and you won't get the ending unless you see it, so don't fast forward. Bottom line, if you don't think you can handle it, don't start this movie at all. I'll give it a 4/5 stars and really think about what you're getting into if you are 15& under. Hope it helped!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byZoemily October 21, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great Classic!

This is a great classic for kids who like scary movies, and a lot less explicit then most horror movies. There is little violence, and the blood looks pretty unrealistic. I think the ending is a bit unsettling, and leaves you thinking.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byBryn Clare August 14, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Rosemary's Baby

Terrible movie. Not scary AT ALL. Plus, it had some sex scenes, and the message was pro-satanic. Don't watch it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 March 14, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good,but didn't chill me.

Ok so I watched this hoping for a good scare or two but really disappointed me though could have been a lot better.
Teen, 16 years old Written byKaty0 June 30, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Fantastic, Unsettling

Rosemary's Baby does not have buckets of gore and blood or jump scares. What it does have is a lasting effect. It's a creeping feeling of "something is wrong." Great movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byFloridapod January 17, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A classic horror film that stays with you long after you've seen it.

This is a classic horror film but honestly the films pace goes slowly to build tension and younger kids might get bored and may not truly understand what's going on. This is far less violent than today's horror films. The movie has a strange atmosphere and the ending is unsettling. I wouldn't spoil anything but this is classic that requires patience. If you want a Intelligent, scary classic then this is a great pick.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bynastinessoffeet November 5, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I could not sleep well for a month

I saw this at age 12. DO NOT watch this as your first scary movie, especially if you are very religious. Ive watched like 17 scary movies since, and now I might not thinkit's that bad.
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Rosemary's Baby

Easily one of the best films I have ever seen, and arguably the best horror film. It's just perfect, and is still scary and disturbing 40 years after its release. Parents be warned: if this movie was released nowadays, it still would receive an R-rating. There is one disturbing rape sequence, and while the actual rape isn't really shown, you see nudity.