All member reviews for Samantha: An American Girl Holiday

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmericangirlforever September 2, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great, Heart Warming Story

This movie tells a great heart warming story that takes place in 1904.it has a heart warming ending. And a tradigity as well. Its a great movie 5 out of 5
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
A cute movie for slightly older children
Kid, 11 years old February 7, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

My favorite American Girl movie!

Thi is a wonderful movie. We watch it every christmastime, and I love it. There are mentions of deaths and stuff(just so little kids won't be worried), but I think it is a great movie! Some parts (ok, a lot of it) doesn't align to the books quite right, but the costumes are like straight from the collection! Never, ever say no to this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 4 years old January 17, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

So good and nice and I can watch it

I love this movie like all the AG movies because I can watch it and Mommy doesnt tell me not to. Linea says that its a baby movie but it is not and she says all the AG movies are baby movies but shes only 9 and lots of girls who are 9 like them I think and anyway I like it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old January 28, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Great movie! One of my favorites. :-)
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byjonzy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

a brill dvd and book

i think it is a must have for all teens
Teen, 13 years old Written byNarwhalLover13 June 16, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Da Bestest

Like I say with all American Girl movies, I love them.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I like it, but adults might not

This movie may not be that likable for adults, but I really like it, just like all the American Girl Movies. Some people might claim it depressing, because Samantha's parents are dead, and Nellie's dad dies, but I don't think so. It's fine for all ages, and there is nothing bad in it. The people I know who won't watch it because they think it's sad are only the people I know who haven't actually seen it. I like it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 3, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

On for 6+

This movie is good for ages 6 and up even though I watched it when I was 4. It tells you was like was like in the 1900s and sends good messages to kids. The movie is based on the doll Samantha which show some product placement. Overall it is on for 6 and up and I reccomend it to you.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good movie

i like this movie. its cute and entertaining.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybooklover1 March 24, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

?????????????

This movie is not all that great besisdes their are a lotof vilonce