All member reviews for Saw VI

Common Sense Media says

Sixth film in revenge series is just as bloody as the rest.
 

Users say

(out of 51 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... March 18, 2011
 

Whatever

Fun movie, but its very gory
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak March 15, 2011
 

Very gory, as usual.....

My MPAA Rating, R: Grisly horror violence, graphic bloody violence, and strong language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byAzelma February 6, 2010
 
The Saw movies have a really bad rep, and I felt the need to point out (for all who will believe me) that it only deserves half of that rep. Is it every bit as bloody, horrifying, awful to watch, and nasty as you think? No. Actually, it's worse on all counts. No, really. Is it mindless torture porn? Absolutely not. Saw has a story -- and a very decent one, if you enjoy psychological horror -- and usually has valid reasons for turning the gore dial to 11. Occasionally it doesn't have those valid reasons (hence the 4/5 stars), but most of the violence isn't gratuitous, and those who think it is show their ignorance of the extremely complicated and layered plot (I can completely understand if you couldn't stand to watch it long enough to get the plot, but don't judge on what you haven't seen, please). I really enjoy the serial storyline -- you have to have been on board since the first movie to understand what's going on, and every movie keeps the audience on their toes and requires sustained and careful attention to appreciate the various stomach-dropping endings. Saw wrestles with some really interesting psychology and has some great characters. I don't think it's appropriate for children with the exception of the particularly-mature mid-to-late teen, but there's a lot to like here if things like Dexter or Law and Order are up your alley. At the "invincible age" where teenagers often make reckless decisions, there are good things to learn here if put into the proper context. I agree with Tobin Bell ("Jigsaw") that anything that makes young people ask questions like, "how would I live differently if today were my last chance?" is a good thing. Don't say there's no story just because you can't keep your eyes open long enough to get the story. These films are not torture porn.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemonster98 April 6, 2011
 

Only for older teens!!!

Ok sequel but over the top violence and gore, lots of bad role models
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byLinkin Park vs.... June 27, 2010
 

Amazing

My favorite out of the series so far and the gore is back and more questions are answered but new questions are created too
Teen, 17 years old Written bycaliforniabound10 November 10, 2009
 
Okay, I agree it has a lot of bad stuff in this movie, like demented/syko people and violence but that is why some people like it. Obviously, there arnt role models in this video, and i dont think any kid in their right mind would think there were (because they should be discustd by what is going on). if they do think that, then you have another issue on your hands bigger than this movie. I say if your kid really wants to watch it, let them watch it. Telling them they cant until they are over 17 is kindof too clingy of the parent, because if YOU dont let them watch it you know they will at someone else's house anyways. My thought is that as long as they arnt turning evil on me, and they like this stuff then they can watch it. And if it scares the crap out of them, then at least they will learn they dont want to watch movies like that anymore. I think this is a fine movie for your kid if they want to watch it, obviously not under 14 though... but 17, guys thats just crazy. you can't control your kids forever- let them experiance things- let them get scared.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byclarence August 5, 2015
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bythediamondd February 21, 2015
 

Saw 6 great but gory

A lot gorier than 5 and in my opinion 3 and 4. Ott acting and the carousel trap is soooooooo cool.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byCharlietheunicorn99 December 20, 2014
 

What a TWIST! - M. Night Schyamaladingdong

This is probably the best one thus far. It has a great plot that ties in to the 3rd story, and that ending though! It was a twist like no other! Seriously, if I had read that wikipedia page, I would've spoiled the ending for myself! It was so good you must watch it, with five more friends.
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2014
 

SHOULD BE A NC-17

I SAW THIS FILM FOR 4 MINS IT WAS BLOODY
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2013
 

bad for an R movie

scary and a little blood
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 5, 2013
 

Saw 6

I didn't get the story I thought the first 1 was good
Kid, 12 years old August 15, 2013
 

Great Sequel Will Make You Excited For The Next Film

The sixth installment is one of the best in the series, with more traps and violence than the previous film, but a more serious and confusing plot might be boring for younger viewers.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 7, 2013
 

I like it a lot

Its a good movie and there is actually a point in this movie, its just not another stupid Thriller/Horror movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byPrincessCharmed797 December 19, 2012
 

Bloodiest

Wow, commonsense gave the movie a 2, better then the others. THis is not the best one, but it is still great. This is definatly the most violent saw. THere is a TON of violence especially the opening scene. And there is a ton of language. Can't wait for 7. and what is my real name is talking about???
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic May 11, 2012
 
LEARNING

Saw VI: Unrated Version Review

Surprisingly, it's an improvement over the previous two. Sure, there are ridiculous scenes and wooden acting, but what more can you expect after watching two previous movies that are twice as worse?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 8, 2012
 

WHAT THE HELL

YO WHAT THE HELL IS UP WITH YOU PEOPLE SEEING PEOPLE GETTING CUT INTO CHUNKS OF FLESH IS FUN! HAVE SOME SENSE HERE THIS MOVIE IS MADE BY A PHYSCO I GUY WHO HATES PEOPLE WHO IS ALONE AND HIS FUN IS IN MAKING MOVIES WITH PEOPLE GETTING CHOPPED UP LIKE SERIOUSLY THIS IS CRAP
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 January 15, 2012
 

Third best of the saw series;awesome traps and amazing gore.

I watched it on unrated DVD since I missed it at the movies,very violent but depends on your kid.
Kid, 11 years old December 23, 2011
 

DECENT, BUT NOT FOR KIDS.

THERE IS ONLY ONE THING TO SAY: NOT FOR KIDS
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byHorrorMovieManiac October 17, 2011
 

Very Interesting Plot but Ultra Gory, Brutal, and Evil

Hello, I am a 13 year old boy and today I am going to say everything that might be harmful to young children in this movie. Now you might be saying "why am I reading a review by a child" and the answer is because I have seen this movie. I've seen atleast a thousand movies like Halloween and Friday the 13th and this is definitely the most grim, evil, and gory movie of them all. Let me tell you what I mean. This movie is very good with a great storyline. But it is extremely torturous and gory. People are torn open, forced to cut arms off, cut open stomachs are shown, one man is shown dad with all of the skin on his chest ripped off and muscles are shown, people are stabbed, shot, and brutally killed. The killer "jigsaw" is shown cutting a puzzle shaped piece from his dead victims while blood is shown pouring out. A teenager kills a man with spikes and poison as revenge for letting his father die. A woman is burned and is shown melting. A death trap at the beginning of the film, two people have devices on their heads that drill into their skull and whoever offers the most flesh makes the drills stop. This is where one woman cuts her arm off and the other man cuts at the flesh on his stomach. It shows the one man getting drilled into his head. People are told to hold their breath the longest or else they get crushed. One man get's crushed and blood literally explodes everywhere. The man was wearing an air mask covering his nose and mouth and blood fills it up. The other man is shown with a very large gash from the crusher. A man is killed by acid with blood pouring everywhere. Also, a man's family is captured and are almost forced to watch the man complete deadly tasks and if he does not complete all of the tasks in sixty minutes a device on his hands will be detonated. A man is forced to choose between two people 'who will get hung' but one has a family and one of them he has worked with for a long time and is dear friends with.The person is hung and blood is sprayed everywhere on a glass wall and the one man that dies is shown for a brief time hanging by a rope, just dangling.There is alot of blood in this movie which might be to intense for children and young teens. Also the language in this movie is intense. There are many uses of f--k (and other ways to say it such as motherf--ker, s--t, b---h, d--n, and many others. This movie is rated R for a reason and this is definitely one of the more intense movies. I hope this helped and if you would like to see this movie I hope you enjoy it. Like I said earlier it might be like a movie all about torture and while that is somewhat true this movie has a very deep plot and is very interesting. If you don't want to see it, oh well your loss. :D
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages