All member reviews for Scary Movie 4

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 76 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byluwana October 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

good

it is good
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written bycopperzinc April 26, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bytikiman3220 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed through the whole thing

Well it wasnt all that bad. The Humor,Great it was up to date and sadly it didnt really copy to much from the movies but if you didn't see the spoofs you won't really care. I didn't see the UnRated version but the rated version was terrific i say it would be a rent for the people who saw the spoofs and a buy for people who havent.
Teen, 14 years old Written bychase777 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Spoof Extremely Predictable, yet Funny!

The spoof takes on Tom Cruise, War of the Worlds, and The Village. What a risk, but it sure turned out well! It made me laugh so hard! I'm also glad Carmen Electra's face was only in one scene. Not recommended for kids under 12, but teens and adults would enjoy!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFaz February 23, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Scary Movie 4

The ending makes no sense, and it is really disappointing considering how hilarious and outrageous the other 4 movies (Scary Movie 1, 2, 3 + 5) are. Brenda is always of course the funniest character, and does still have Anna Faris as its main actress but i think that in this spoof sequel, there are no pauses of excitement or laughter.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

funny

better the all the others and not nearly as scary
Teen, 13 years old Written byjenny666 October 25, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good

love this movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 October 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Saw the edited version on Comedy Central.

I have to admit, Scary Movie 4 was very entertaining. It wasn't a great movie; its plotline made no sense at all. But, I guess that's the point, because it was still very funny. It had one use of the F word, several uses of the S word, crude sexual content, and some almost-nudity, but nothing that wouldn't be appropriate for many14 year olds. I think Common Sense Media's 16+ rating is too strict, but it is really up to the parent to decide what is appropriate for their child. I rate this movie iffy for ages 14-15.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old October 3, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Spoofy movie (that soundss better

Come on people it isint that bad. like i mean watch it if you are in a mood for some thing to laugh about. but warning this movie has alot of sex, violence and they say the word sh*t and Fu*k alot
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 2, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

scary movie again

funny movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written by69 awesome April 2, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

great

great movie seen the rated at a friends. And own the unrated and the first 123 its iffy the unrated is nothing different but the first two i thought was hilarious
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 28, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Funny not scary

Scary Movie 4 is quite a funny, exciting film with a lot of comical violence and awsome jokes but some scenes seem like they don't make sense and it isn't suitable for children, especially young kids. 14+ Violence: Some moderate Language: Infrequent strong Sex/Nudity: Moderate references Drugs: Soft use Horror/Threat: Mild/Moderate
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillionaire February 15, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

NK-15

This is a funny, but spoofing Movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTripFoot October 1, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Funny compared to the other ones.

I watched the other Scary Movies, and they were idiotic! However, this movie, while being partially ruined by so much... dumbness... had some hillarious jokes; for example, Cindy asks directions from a ghost so she can go to the Village. A message forms on the wall in blood, and Cindy says, "Hey, I can't read this!" The message reforms into a Yahoo! maps map, and Cindy says, "Ah, that's better!" Sometimes it's OK to just watch something mindless, and this movie is a good way to do that. It is very inappropiate, yet funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old September 8, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Should've been R no matter what!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 8, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

dont listen to CSM its lies

some drinking not an issuse . language i barley noticed all i heard was s*it once b*tch once and d*mn 3 times.sex isnt bad breanda has a baby with another guy she also says shove your hidden thing up my place where i like it and they mention STD. violence is comic but funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 11, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

This is the best.Better than 1 and 2.

This is Rated PG-13. It has rated R stuff.But i still say 12 and above.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byFelixTheLynx March 31, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

SCARY MOVIE 5 NOW

better than the last 3.SCARY MOVIE 5 NOW
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byNo Name, for real. February 18, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Stupid humor, ENOUGH ALREADY!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bykittycat106519 December 13, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It's a great movie... very funny

I LOVE this movie

Pages