All member reviews for Scary Movie 5

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

This dumb, raunchy series should have given up the ghost.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byDorotea Dukovac August 19, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

It is not scary at all

I have watched it just once and the movie is great. Scary Movie 5 is better than all Scary Movies.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAverageteenager August 5, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

I did not feel good afterwards

I am 13 years old and I decided to watch this movie.BIG MISTAKE.some of the movie is kind of funny but it's more scary than it is funny. There is an evil dea spoof part that made me feel sick and I couldn't sleep afterwards. A bunch of nice Christians got possessed and they started amputating their body parts.one girl cut her tounge in half and when I saw her face I almost ran away because she had the scariest face that will scar your child's mind.The worst part is she says " I'm going to get you" and it seriously is not funny. It just makes you feel bad. With all of the sex, cussing, and scary images , I wouldn't watch this until you can take it. 13 year old boys, like me cannot take it. I suggest watching when you are an adult. Don't make the mistake I made of thinking it would be funny and not scary.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 15, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

stupid

I am 9 and saw this movie on showtime on my tv this movie contains alot of adult comedy the sex/nudity is strong there is a brief lesbian sex scene that lasts about 30 seconds the language is at least brief/mildly strong comedey violence the alcohool and drugs is not that bad exept when 2 girls go to a club they take drugs to have some fun i would rate it R for-brief strong lanuage perasive sexual content,some brief comedy violence,some nudity,brief drug scene.I think overall explicit content is 36/50 i think teens 15 or mature 14 year olds and up should handle this but anyways its a stupid mesed up movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byFaz February 23, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Scary Movie 5

In the 5th sequel of the spoof series, they decide to cast Ashley Tisdale as the main character, booting out Anna Faris and her classic comedy act, which loses some marks for me- but nonetheless it is a great film. In this sequel, they parody the films Mama, Evil Dead and Paranormal Activity. There is a lesbian sex scene in this and there is about a 20 second shot of naked girls, with cleavage showing. A great little comedy- a little awkward to watch with your parents (as i nearly had to!)
Parent Written byHello2222 November 27, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

READ

This movie was pretty funny and parents keep this in mind this movie is NOT R its PG-13 some language f---k is side once and s---t is said a few times. There are some sexual references but nothing like and R rated movie couple of the sexual references are mild. This movie would be ok for kids 11 and up
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 6 and 16 year old Written byslendyman October 31, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I'm dead

I've wtached this when it came out on the big screen I have to say very funny. Not as bad as Harold and Kumar escape from guantanmo bay (no full frontle in Scary Movie 5 or any nudity) \Sex jokes come on parents your kids hear crap like that at school and language any ways. For 10 and up yes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Why didn't I

Me and 3 of my friend girls went to see this movie it is so not for kids my age but we thought it was so funny so I laughed but at the end I felt so so stuip for laughing when I should have left right out
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byPaulHD August 9, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I Hated It!!

A very bad dumb sequel. Worst film of 2013 i hated it!!! Don't Watch!!! I HATED IT!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 19, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Okay

Sexual Content (R) Very Crude,For very Mature Teens Brief Lesbian Love Scene. Violence (PG-13) Very mild The Only Really Graphic Bit Is The Evil Dead Spoof Scene. Language (R) A Lot of bad language But Some Times Censors. Drug Use ( PG-13) Very mild
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages