All member reviews for Scary Movie

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 83 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old July 7, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Its a funny movie

Ya there is alot of sexual scenes and bad language. But C'mon guys its a funny movie.
Teen, 17 years old Written byBestPicture1996 April 13, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

In no way is this "Airplane!" level, but...

In honor of "5" coming out this weekend, I figured I'd give a general review for the "Scary Movie" series: everyone of them has made me laugh, but this and "2" were exceptionally chuckle-worthy! Lower the bar from other spoof movies expectations-wise, and you'll have a ball with this sophomoric but grossly funny series!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byKISSRox101 December 1, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Hilarious!!!! Not For kids though!

This is one of those movies that will make you almost pee your pants. It is hilarious, but definitely not for children.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillionaire November 25, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 13+

On=13+, Pause=12, Off= 11 or Under
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 8, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

good movie

shorty always gets high cindeys dad is a drug dealer and they drink alot . language is approprite some wearing some sex references . lots of cartoonish violence a guy always beats up people and always punches cindy
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBailey Crawly July 16, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Awesome Movie! But, My Opinion Doesn't Matter

Undeniably, the movie is hilarious, but you don't want a review on how much I like the movie. In essence, there is a lot of p3nises in the movie and there is a lot of swearing and sex in it. I don't think it is good for anybody under a mature age that can stand sexual jokes and violence, mostly comedic violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bygamer32 May 25, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

SCARY MOVIE

Not for kids but VERY FUNNY! I think if your over 16 this will be a good movie for you.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 12, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

14+

Iffy for 14+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

best movie in the whole entire world

its so cool, i dont think i should of watched it 3 times in 3 days but i luv it 2 much i would recomend it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 18, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

the 3rd movie is best

has some goriness and blood, in the middle of the movie. funny and bloody at the same time.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bylivieluvsu2 April 7, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny but mature

This movie is freaking hilarious!At times its pretty dumb but really really funny!I watched it when I was 7 for the first time and sort of understood it but I didnt fully understand til i was 9.I have only seen the unedited version and in it they showed a full penis so that was sort of nasty and there is a man looking at porn magazines and some nudity is shown
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn April 7, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

A shamelessly entertaining and hilarious comedy classic is for older teens

The Wayan's brothers comedy classic, and the first film in the slightly downhill franchise, Scary Movie, is still just as funny as when it first came out in the summer of 2000, and blew everyone away with it's surprise box office success, it's crudeness, it's incredibly shameless raunchy humor, and of course, just how funny ir really was. Now, the Wayan's brothers had done several other parodies before this, but this was there first major financial success, for sure. And, of course, if you are not a fan of crude sexual humor and raunchy comedies, than you will no doubt hate this movie. but, if you have a open dictionary of what is funny in your mind, than you will know doubt have a good laugh. Sure, the sequels wen't down in the funny section after this one, but even still, you can always enjoy this one, and of course, enjoy parodies of such films such as Scream 1 and 2, The Matrix, I Know what you did Last Summer and more. But, of course, this film is Rated R, and it is very much deserved:There is literally non-stop strong crude and sexual content throughout the movie, including more raunchy jokes than you can count, such as countless explicit sexual lines of dialog involving oral sex, anal sex, group sex, a character being impaled through the ears by a penis, a couple having extremely crude and raunchy sex with shot of bare backs, buttocks and concluding in a shot of the female being blasted onto the ceiling by the man's ejaculating orgasm. Also, there is plenty of comic violence, as well, with several decapitations, stabbings and mutilations, and always with lot's of fake blood. Also, there is drug use and alcohol use abounding, with several characters participating in both of them frequently and regularly. And, finally, there is frequent profanity as well, with many uses each of f--k, sh-t, g-dd-mn, c-ck, d-ck, a--h-le, d-mn, hell and more. So, if you want to revisit a great raunchy comic classic, or to see the film for the first time ever if you have actually not even seen it yet, than I would definitely advise you to check this one out, immediately. Reccomended.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjb223 April 5, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

Hilarious although has some Inappropriate Material
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 21, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

funny, but way too innapropriate

i laughed so hard through the whole movie! really a good movie in my opinion, but WAY too much nudity, porn, drugs, smoking, and language. this movie also has content kids under 13 or so wouldn't understand. if you or your kid is under 18, i would watch previews and reveiw the ratings if you want to watch it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 3, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Hilarious spoof doesn't hold back--even somewhat on a TV edit.

My rating: R for frequent strong language, crude sexual content, graphic comic violence and some alcohol and drug use involving teens. [NOTE: I only really saw the TV edit for this (which was edited far down to a TV-PG rating), but I read most of the screenplay, too. I would give the TV edit a "pause on 14" rating.]
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byslasher23 September 5, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 24, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
i love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old May 29, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

WTF

THIS IS COMEDY, NOT HORROR!!!!
Kid, 12 years old April 5, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

If you love to laugh watch this. Only for teens

This movie rocks. I love the movie Scream. Here they made some changes. My favorite part is in the beggining. It is so funny. If you haven't seen this you have to. The only thing is that there is constent swearing. This is not for ages under 14. It also makes fun of other movies too. Like the Sixth Sense, Blair Witch Project, and I know what you did last summer.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old December 31, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great movie

i like these movies they r really funny i couldnt stop laughing. my friends like these movies too
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models

Pages