All member reviews for Shark Tale

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 34 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 August 10, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

great movie

little kids and olders will enjoy watching this, i have the movie but it was awesome!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byRosebud95 July 28, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Okay movie

This movie was okay, I mainly like when the fishes sang and danced. Kids will probably like it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater June 21, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

a undersea comedy for kids falls flat

This movie is stupid and boring. I hate it. Finding Nemo was better and much cuter than this. I hate it. Skip it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 15, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byNathaniel717 August 29, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

SUCKS

I really dont know how this got 4 stars, but i am sorry, this was the WORST movie i have ever seen, a complete waste of you time, I want that Hour and 30 mins of my life back, NOW.
Kid, 10 years old August 3, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Not bad.

I like Disco which is in the film but something flirty is that Lola fluttered her eyelashes at Oscar. It also has a little bit of crude humor when the old shark passes gas around everyone! Oscar also got a black eye.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovieloverman1234 July 25, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
This movie sucked. It wasent funny at all. Not worth anything so dont watch it. i dont think kid would even want to watch this movie cause It sucks really bad. I repeat DONT watch this movie.
Kid, 11 years old March 30, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old March 28, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great Movie for Kids

Shark Tale is one of the clean PG movies of today, but still has parental warnings. Sexual content is limited to the song "Gold Digger" playing while Angelina Jolie's character swings her hips and dances seductively. One character dies. And probably the coarsest language is "Who in the halibut?" Great movie. You should see it.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byPenguin Princess April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Sharkum

Shark Tale is sweeet! 1 of the best movies I've ever seen.ONNNNNNNNNNNN!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

it made robots look like trash

robots stinks copared to shark tale
Teen, 14 years old Written bybandgeekl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

pointless

this is one of the most pointless movies i have EVER seen!! some parts funny though
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Decent - but not like the Sherk series

This is a story of a fish named Oscar (voiced by Will Smith) who dreams of being rich, famous and recognized. He works at an average Whale Wash. But when a shark gets accidentally killed by an anchor - he lies as a sharkslayer but when nice-guy Lenny finds out he slayed his dad they team up to try to hide the fact that it's a lie. THE REST IS A SURPRISE 4 U!

Pages