All member reviews for Sharknado

Kids say

(out of 35 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old January 18, 2014
age 8+
 

Cheesey but funny

It made me laugh because it was so cheesy and fake. Although this, there are some bloody scenes and stuff. Weak tummy people might have a problem with all of the bloody scences!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byRockAndRollKid June 21, 2014
age 12+
 

It's a gory so bad it's good film. B- movie

First off you must all know sharknado is very cheesy and comedy cold with the affects. So when the parts get gory theres no special effects what so ever. Anyway the story takes off with a bar owner and his friends when all of a sudden a huricane filled with sharks is comming their way. They run for their lives and basically survive. Sharknado is very gory BUT the film is so funny and so cheesy you won't realize. The acting is bad,the story line is bad,the effects are bad,and the weirdest things that happen to them are bad. There is no resl violence except for sharks trying to kill people with blood and gore. There is arguing also. Sex is a mild issue. In the beginning a drunk man harrases a women bar tender in sexual way (innuendo and even physically even though there's no sex). And along with that theirs flirting. Language is also mild (since it's a Tv Movie: hell,damn,crap is said occasionly and "god" is used several times. Drinking isn't to bad except for a few drunk people and beer consumption in the beginning. Violence: 3/5: there is LOTS of gore but please understand it is very cheesy. The sharks also do attack humans (also cheesy) and sometimes murder them off and on screen. A few intense parts but nothing much. Sex: 2/5: in the beginning for a while a man harrases a bar tender women sexually (both in innuendo and physical even though there is no sex). There is discussion of divorce and marriage. Through out the film there are teens and adults kissing and flirting. Drinking and drugs: 3/5: a man for the first 30 minutes of the film is very drunk and drinks a lot. The main character also owns a bar. The bar is used in several scenes. Some medicine is used also (pain killers mostly) Language: 2/5: nothing but the occasional: damn,hell,crap,sucks,jackass. And "god" is used several times. "Jesus is used once) My tv rating for it: TV-14-D-L-V My movie rating: Pg-13 for some gory violence,brief sexual jokes,beer consumption,some horror end of world events,and occasional mild language.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byRyan Anderson February 24, 2014
age 13+
 

Sharknado Review

This is another monster/disaster film by The Asylum. The Asylum are a low budget film production group that have produced many films. Violence: Although violence is is occasionally gory, it is barely scary at all because the CGI effects are poor. Anyone could easily tell computers are used in the process. Profanity: Mild words scattered throughout the film Other: One of the worst films I've ever seen. If you like bad movies, than this is your kind of film. There is drinking in the film, but it is not that bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 5, 2014
age 12+
 

Ridiculous but fun

This is a must see movie not because it's good because it's ridiculous. It's not very scary cause it's just plain unrealistic and not in a scary way in fact i don't know why it's called a horror movie but any why if you have netflix or wanna rent it then you should but no need to see it more then once. there's a bit of sexual stuff but it's not too bad and unrealistic gore also some drinking and swearing but nothing too too bad other then that it's pretty good i'd say good 12 +. Overall 62/100 12+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bydancer321 February 17, 2014
age 11+
 

Awful and ridiculous

This movie was just plain horrible. Awful effects throughout the whole movie, and it was ridiculous and the ending was laughable when two characters survived being eaten by a shark and cut their way out of the shark's stomach with a chainsaw that was also digested. Just plain laughable, especially at the ending, and not good overall. Very violent, too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byHightech Redneck March 31, 2014
age 12+
 

Sharknado!

This movie is super funny! Couldn't stop laughing! If you don't like sharks or tornadoes just stop reading. A lot of cheesy gore. One scene takes place in a bar with a few scantily clad women.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Teen, 13 years old Written byWalkingdead13 February 14, 2015
age 12+
 

Okay

The movie was okay. It wasn't that great. The movie was rated TV-14 but mostly for the violence. It should be okay for 12 year olds but there is some violence to be aware of.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byShadowofchaos41 August 2, 2014
age 13+
 

This 3 stars but Transformers 2 stars??

I cannot believe this. The stupidest movie to ever air (as opposed to the sequel) get's the same star rating as Pacific Rim?? The movie had an awful plot, bad acting, bad story, bad physics, bad character development, bad graphics, and it didn't even make it to the theaters!!! Why waste your time with this garbage!! OMG I am angry because there are WAY, WAY, WAY better movies that got only 1 or 2 stars!!!
Kid, 12 years old March 4, 2014
age 15+
 

It will be guilty pleasure, even for B-movies lovers

A lot of fake- looking, but still gory blood, a bit of flirting, and.. that's it. 15+ is ok.
Teen, 17 years old Written byConor Coyle July 25, 2015
age 13+
 

So Bad it's Good!

This movie is ridiculous, yet fun to watch. The cast is decent, the writing is gold and the CG maybe bad, but I don't care, I love Sharknado!
Kid, 9 years old July 24, 2015
age 12+
 

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD!!!

This movie has bad effects, horrible plot, and is inappropriate. Waaaaaaaaaaay too much violence, mild swearing, too muck sex and drinking. Do not watch it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2015
age 18+
 

Very dumb,but hilarious,insanely gory shock-fest is almost torture porn.

My rating:NC-17 for extreme gore,extreme blood,extreme violence,and some sexual content.

Pages