All member reviews for Shoot 'Em Up

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byEntropy November 20, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Shoot Em Up!

The Title says it all, this movie is non-stop shoot em up throughout! It was an interesting experience to say the least. The plot was almost nonexistant, but the action made up for it. People are killed in so many crazy yet awesome ways. There is some pretty bad language, and a brief nudity scene while they walk through a nightclub. However, It was very entertaining to watch, and will provide nonstop laughter the whole way through!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 8, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

SHOOT CLIVE SHOOT

CLIVE OWEN IS AWESOME IN ONE OF THE MOST VIOLENT MOVIES EVER. LOTS OF SEX AND SWEARING BUT THIS FILM IS FUNNY YET VIOLENT AT THE SAME TIME IT'S A SPOOF OF ACTION FILMS ASWELL.
Teen, 15 years old Written byhi5smosh April 12, 2015
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Shoot 'Em Up: Movie Review

Hello, I will be reviewing the movie, Shoot 'Em Up. Violence and Gore: The violence in this movie is endless, I mean, endless. The action has a dark sense of humor, there are constant gunfights with a body count close to 100. People are killed by guns, carrots, and crazy ways. There is a shot a person's chest shot open. A hand is decapitated, but, it's unknown how the hand is decapitated. A man's fingers are broken. The gore, is very crazy and endless, I mean CRAZY. The gore ranges from a regular gunshot wound to blood splattering and spewing. Sex: There is a lot. Women are seen having intercourse, and a man is seen dripping milk from a women's breast. Profanity: There are: 12 f-cks, 5 -sses, 4 sh-ts, 4 sons of b-tches, 3 p-ssies, 2 t-ts (used non-offensively), 1 b-tch, and 1 pr-ck. Also 8 instances of "hell", 6 of "Goddamn", 3 of "My God", 2 of "damn", 1 of "By God", and 1 of "crap". A neon sign says: F*** Y** Overall: This movie is funny, gritty, and dark at the same time. People should be extremely aware of the gore and the sex depicted in the movie. It's a good movie, but, beware of the content. Thanks for reading!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrando804 June 10, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good, funny, violent action spoof!

A funny little, what I would call "action spoof" sure there's mild nudity and a ton of violence, but after all, porn is just two clicks away, and there's plenty of violence in the news!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byRedSoxFan798 February 19, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Shoot Em Up

Very violent, the movie is almost entirely gunfire. Not the best plot but some will think it is good because of all the violence, gunfire, and action scenes.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySammy_the_Surrealist April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Way over-the-top adrenaline rushed spoof

I enjoyed the movie for it's way over the top violence, and i laughed hard at some of the movie's comedy. The movie is very hyperactive and stylized throughout with spoofs from everything to Bugs Bunny and Pulp Fiction. I found the violence very comical and stylized although there was alot of blood and some unrealistic gore, yet nothing was too disturbing. The language was everything you would expect at an r-rated film. The overall message had no moral whatsoever yet what i found most disturbing was the sexual themes, since one of the main charactors is a prostitute that can lead for some sexual situations so be warned. I found Shoot Em Up very unique and very enjoyable for an older audience, but i think it's okay for people around my age if you know the difference between hollywood guts and blood between real gore.
Teen, 17 years old Written byDirectedbyjpc April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

LAME!

Just a WASTE OF TIME!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written bymassivebumpile April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Decent..

Decent, but very awkward to watch depending on who you're watching it with. The storyline is nearly nonexistant, and the character development is awful, with over-exaggerated violence and some disturbing sex scenes. Overall, the movie was good for a laugh, but make sure you're not watching it with anyone you'd be embarrassed with.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

cheesey yet fun shooter