All member reviews for Shrek the Third

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 95 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old October 15, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

first 2 better

I was dissapointed it had a lot of of violense and wichcraft . My mom is a big fan of the shrek movies but , when we all saw it we were very dissapointed
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 28, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great Movie If U Like Comdy

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good Movie, Not My Fave, Though.

If I had to choose a least favorite in this franchise I'd say this one, but it's not bad. Only problem's I have are Fiona getting PREGNANT (ummm, awkward maybe?) and cartoonish violence. Also, of course they drink and have an obvious pot reference but overall good role models and messages! Go Woman Power!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 11, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Worse out of all of the 3

I like it but, there was a quite a bit of fighting going on during the movie. But overall it was pretty good.I like the other ones better though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byPluffy July 25, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
I love this movie it so funny and the babies are cute!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 April 18, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
shrek the third is vulgar.it really bored me.trust me if you see it a million times like I did you get bored
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed

it was a good movie
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A movie i rather watch on my tv not on the big screen

ok this movie was ok funny but it was short and kind of boring i expected more from the last 2 movies and the commercials like a better story line at least so i dont think it was that good but i would have rather seen it at home but thats just my opinion but some peopl like just a movie that makes u laugh an nothing else eventhough it also was not the funniest i have see it was pretty funny.
Teen, 13 years old Written byOracle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Another predictable but funny Shrek

this movie is kinda funny for a thirteen year old but it still gives you a boring fairy tale moral at the end (believe in yourself, dont let anybody put you down bull) and is preidictale. Pushes the limit for a kid movie. Princess strip down, burn bra, villians terrorize Far Far Away and change a store called "booters" to Hooters.
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byeifjhgrgjnur April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good, but a little too childish

Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Don't worry, it is not as bad as they want to make it.

This is just the smae old Shrek,no suprise swares,no things that would make you put your hand in front of your and others faces. Just din't-take-a-shower-for-a-day comedy that WILL NOT offend anyone. And I mean no one...
Teen, 13 years old Written byjonithan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed alot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny!!!

Best shrek movie yet!
Teen, 14 years old Written bytheburningfields April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My throat hurt after laughing so much

This movie is so funny! I love the donkey's funny statements. I recomend this movie for kids 8+.

Pages