All teen and kid member reviews for Skyfall

Teen, 14 years old Written byThe age organizer January 25, 2015
 

Skyfall

13 and up
Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2014
 

Best Daniel Craig bond

Violence- 3 (Lots of shooting and a little blood, SPOILER ALERT M dies of blood loss Language- 2 (Not much, but one use of f**k)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byTom Cruise Fan October 2, 2014
 

Skyfall movie review

After the disastrous movie known as "Quantum of Solace", the "James Bond" franchise needed a fresh start. "Skyfall" was the CPR of the 007 franchise. It was a great way to celebrate 50 years of Bond. This movie was awesome. From the beginning, the audience is on the edge of their seat. The beginning chase is handled so well. The action sequences are phenomenal. The action may not be as good as "Casino Royale", but it is still very good. The plot is very interesting and riveting. "Skyfall" like "Casino Royale" had some great suspense. The theme of trust is repeatedly shown throughout Skyfall. M and 007's trust is tested. The theme was handled so well. One thing I love about "Skyfall" is how it shows James Bond as an older middle-aged man. He struggles to be a skillful agent. Daniel Craig is the best Bond I have seen. As of now, I can't see anyone who will be better than him as 007. Like every movie, there should be a good villain. In "Skyfall", the villain was mind-blowing. Javier Bardem deserves an Oscar(R) nomination for his performance as the antagonist. "Skyfall" truly is an amazing picture. My only problem with the film is that it slows down in the third act. In my opinion, "Casino Royale" was better but this movie was amazing. "Skyfall" should have at least been nominated for Best Picture at the Academy Awards(R). This movie was snubbed badly.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjavierewe June 3, 2014
 

REALLY NICE MOVIE

Most kids aged 11 and above should handle
Kid, 11 years old May 22, 2014
 

Daniel Craig is back in his third and best James Bond, 007 movie.

I really liked this movie. The storyline couldn't be better and the ending was the best that they could have written (that's a good thing) other than a sad death. The violence can sometimes be bloody especially in the end where two characters die and in another character death scene that is mid-movie. The language is pretty strong with a use of "f*ck" and a few of "sh*t", mainly. James is a lady's man so there's a bit of sexual content including a scene with a man and a lady in a shower together (nothing sensitive is visible).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 30, 2014
 

lots of sexual stuff

If I were a parent I would pause at the sex scenes because they are inappropriate for kids age 8 and below. I saw this and thought that it was really good and exciting but there is a scary scene when the bad guys face goes a bit....dodgey if you know what I mean. The bit were the bad guy gets killed is a bit icky for mature 8 and below because he gets a sharp Axe in his back by Em. I'd recommend for mature 8 and up kids and teens. I hope this helps!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old March 9, 2014
 

great bond movie

Great movie but lots of violence some swearing and some sex but one of the best movies I have seen
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old February 21, 2014
Teen, 15 years old Written byMr Blonde January 28, 2014
Kid, 10 years old January 1, 2014
 

Skyfall

I think it is a great action packed movie but kids that are 11 can watch if: they play M games, there dad loves 007, they have seen other 007 movies if not then they need to be at least 14 I think
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 5, 2013
 

Great film!

Really good film but has a sex scene were Daniel Craig gets in the shower with the girl in the movie and it has one f word three quarters of the way through
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byDog Bone November 2, 2013
 

Great!

Great movie! Good acting on most of the actor's parts. Great villain but can be nasty. Some brutal violence but not bloody. Some sexuality but not bad for a James Bond film. Some language here and there.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byGaz10 October 16, 2013
 

Great!

Another great Bond movie. This is the first Daniel Craig Bond movie that actually has a positive message. Unlike the previous two films in this one Bond has more heart and is less of a random killing machine. This is the least violent of the new Bond films as it is mild. Some sex references and alcohol consumption. The first bond movie ever to use the word f*ck. Some mild language as well (sh*t, d*mn)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMackenzie Logan July 29, 2013
 

Awesome!

Skyfall was awesome! It was action packed and interesting all the way. It's not the best movie that I have ever seen but it is way up there! Daniel Greig (James bond actor) was great in the movie. While saying this, it didn't quite meet my expectations. As I have watched Casino Royal and Quantum of solace, I was expecting sky fall to be mind blowingly amazing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byshubop July 24, 2013
 

Awesome

Amazing movie. Violence but not overly bloody. Sexuality is limited. Lots of drinking, no drunk people or drugs. Ok for mature 10 year old.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 23, 2013
 

Skyfall best bond ever

An absolutely mind blowing film skyfall truly deserves to be called "the best bond yet", "mind blowing" and many others it is great.
Kid, 12 years old July 4, 2013
 

Not for kids.

This film has strong as one scene its seen as Bond and another lady are havingalso at one other scene in the shower they are kissing. The violence is strong frequent and bloody.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byCmonSense July 3, 2013
 

Good, But NOT for small ages.

It is a great movie and has a great story, but it has some inappropriate scenes that is TOTALLY NOT suitable for children.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byemcfa3000 May 27, 2013
 

GOOD

Not as good as casino royale. Violent (really?), but that's not really a problem, only thing to be careful about is when the blonde guy takes his teeth out, watch it on YouTube, might find it gross. Good film I watched its so late I really wanted to fall asleep but I didn't let myself because I wanted to watch it all.
Teen, 14 years old Written bybranman894 April 14, 2013
 

Skyfall is amazing

Skyfall is awesome. It is my favorite movie. I love it. It is action packed, has a great story, and is superbly acted. I enjoyed this so much I've seen it 3 times. This movie is amazing.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages