All member reviews for Skyfall

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Bond returns for more racy, action-packed thrills.

Age

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 96 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySt33p3t November 11, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Skyfall...

Skyfall, the new Bond film. I saw this film yesterday, I was very excited as the hype up to the movie was massive. I was not disappointed. It is in a different style to the other two recent Bond films (Casino Royale and Quatum of Solace) but I personally think it is better, maybe even the best Bond yet. Silva (the bad guy) is played very well, an excellent performance. It doesn't have as much sex and bad language as the other films but is still recognisable as a Bond film. All performances were great, I especially liked the Q as he is different to the previous ones. This is suitable for most kids but they have to be mature enough to understand a lot of the film. Look out for the twist at the end :) This film is amazing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 10, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Brilliant Film

Great film for anyone who likes action. In my opinion Bond is the best series of action movies around and Sky Fall is the best on yet. Just to warn you though younger children shouldn't watch this film as it includes some inappropriate language and booze.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySecretMeVladimir November 8, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Skyfall BEST

Best movie ever!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byDan G. November 20, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Whoa, NOT for children!

A movie where the hero practices irresponsible sexual activity and violently kills others is no children's movie. If you do not want your son emulating James Bond, or your daughter secretly wanting to have one-night stands with bad boys, you best not take your children under the age of 18 to see this movie. There is intense violence, torture, casual sexual encounters with multiple partners, as well as vulgar language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byctjbush November 25, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Thumbs up for Bond, James Bond

This is another high-action, fast-paced James Bond movie that the spy's fans will really enjoy. This is much better than Quantum Solace and on par with Casino Royale, which was a good Bond thriller. Just don't arrive late for Skyfall, since the first 10 minutes are a fantastic roller-coaster.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9 year old Written byDavidhp7 March 29, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Skyfall

Great film let my nine year old son see it we both loved it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez March 13, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

13 and up.

skyfall is the best james bond action/adventure movie ever good for your young teens to watch but parents you need to know that skyfall has a lot of intense violence shown such as strangling, gunfire, point-blank shootings, an execution, huge explosions, hand-to-hand combat, stabbings, car/train crashes and more there are lots of sexual innuendo and sex scenes shown but nothing explicit there's also some mild language used and some social drinking and smoking used such as a martini and cigarettes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bychristian2011 November 18, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Possibly the best out of the 3 sequels.

Skyfall is another great, very well acted, action packed thrill ride with surprising twists. The violence can be intense at times, but there's some blood and that's about it (no gore or anything related to that matter). Language is not really an issue, just few uses of d*mn, h*ll, and 4-5 uses of sh*t. James Bond is seen having sex with two women but there's no clear visuals of nudity, only very brief nudity, and there's scenes of some characters drinking and participating in social events wearing provocative dresses, but that's normal in the James Bond franchise. Never the less, Skyfall is a great action thrill ride in which will leave the family waiting for more. You will be satisfied.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byzkirku March 17, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good action! Bad ending.

Great action but there is some blood. The cussing overall isn't that bad, no f bomb, but there is a couple s words. The story is ok but Bond does all this work and (SPOILER WARNING) m dies in the end which was really dumb. There is two scenes of passionate kissing where Bond and his lady are naked, but nothing is shown. Overall, good Bond movie with great action, but not that great story.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent Written byMr. Mario November 29, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Skyfall

Superb! Best Bond Movie in the Franchise! 9/10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byMoral Parent November 23, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Beware of sexual content

Warning: This reviewer is way off on age appropriateness with regard to sexual content. James Bond is definitely for more mature audiences.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 8 and 12 year old Written byfastraxsg November 16, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

12 year old point of view

i am 12 and my mom and my dad went with me to watch skyfall. There were some parts when my mom made me close my eyes... Lol. It was a really awesome movie! Kinda violent... But not as violent as the hunter games. Sadly, there werent any kids in the movie.. Its not a kids movie but its not a restricted adult / teen movie either. I think that 12 is old enough to watch but 11 is a bit iffy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byAspi November 21, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Tough, muscular, great fun

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byEric Paul October 7, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Best movie ever

BEST MOVIE for teens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 12, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great movie!!

It is a great action packed movie but may be too intense for kids under 10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 23, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

what do you expect

what do you expect its an 007 movie that mean s its going to be violent.but it gives a positive message and role model.its the best 007 movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Written byAnonymous March 2, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Not for anyone 16 & Under.

Violence is on 4 so is an R Rated Level of Violence. Sex is on the 3 so is a PG-13 Level Sex. Language is on 3 but not PG-13 Level Language. There are more then 4 Explicit Language to be a PG-13 Movie. Drinking, Drugs, & Smoking on the 2 But in the R Rated Level is Smoking, & Drugs. Only Drinking would have a PG-13 Level Film. The Overall on this Film would have been Rated R for the Level of Violence, Sex and a lot more. So Noone 16 & Under should not be seeing this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 2, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great film for 11 or 12 year olds

This is a brilliant film i watched it about a week ago and i thought it was brilliant. There is swearing and violence in it but my mum and dad let me watch it. My little sister is only 7 but is as clever as a few 9 year old's in my school and my parents let her watch it. To be honest I would say if you don,t want swearing or violence then you should probably be 12 to watch it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 18, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome Movie!!

This movie is AWESOME!! Ok I put pause for 11+ because im eleven and i had to close my eyes for the sex scenes. My 8 yr old sister did see some of it but not much and she didnt really pay attention, so if there are younger kids that want to see this I think that would be ok, but just cover there eyes. Obviously, theres a lotta violence, but nothing that 11+ cant handle (depending on the kid because I LOVE scary movies). There is a lot of innuendo and some bad scenes but they dont last long and just cover your eyes! There is SO MUCH CONSUMERISM!!! It was crazy! There is a lot of drinking and some drugs/smoking and refrences to taking drugs, but it doesnt effect how awesome this movie is! Definitely go see it!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 30, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Just be careful!

I watched this with my parents and some friends and I loved it! Although there was ALOT of sexual scenes. Just be careful!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages