All member reviews for Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 32 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 11, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

the beauty of jealousy

gives possitive messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 4, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Pretty Scary

It isn't my favorite Disney film, but a classic non the less
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 1, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A Shiny Movie

A pretty good film. It's not one of my favorites but it's a pretty good movie. I thought three stars would be an appropriate rating. But you should find out yourself!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old May 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A classic disney movie that will enchant little kids!

Ahh, memories! This is a great classic disney movie which I am sure most 6 year olds and up will enjoy. The reason I put it on for 6 is because there is a scary witch in the movie. Smaller kids might get freaked out. And it is a disney princess movie, so of coure there is going to be at least one kiss and some romantic music.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominicboo1 May 9, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Fairest One Of All

An evil queen becomes jealous when her magic mirror tells her that her beautful stepdaughter Snow White is fairer than her. The queen sends a huntsman to kill a girl, but he orders her to run until she finds the house with seven very funny and loveable dwarfs. This was the first fully animated feature film ever as I'm sure you know. It's still a beautiful classic today. The Queen is a little scary, but never really bothered me. As always the age meter is just a random guess on my part. The best part of the movie isn't the story or even the wonderful songs....the Dwarves themselves are the real stars even more so than Snow White herself. A charming movie that if by some chance you have not seen, you should do so immediately.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 October 18, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The First One

To think that the 1000's of animated movies we take for granted nowadays all started with 9 cartoons and a forest setting (7 dwarfs, Snow White & the Queen). It was a joy to watch, Grumpy was always my favorite btw. Its ending is timeless, and if you haven't seen it/seen it recently watch it soon.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 September 17, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SOOO SCARY!

I watch horror movies all the time, but I will never forget when I was young and I had the special edition version and was browsing through the bonus features. So, there was this clip and the queen was torturing the princes who wanted to save Snow White. The queen was ripping their guts out and they were screaming. I was yelling and crying and my mom had to come in and turn off the movie. That sure beat any horror movie I have ever seen, gosh.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymushaffa February 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
i love it too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 16 years old Written bywho3697cares November 10, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Outdated in spots, for sure, but this set the standard for animation, and for that it must be respected and embraced.
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

NOT FOR LITTLE ONES

Even though your little girl or possibly boy may want to see this mvoie if they are 4 or under DON"T let them. This movie is much to scary and creepy for someone there age so just wait till there 5 it will be age apropreat then.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byWICKEDroxxx330913 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great flick!

A Disney classic at its best, SNOW WHITE & THE SEVEN DWARFS is still enchanting after all these years. Albeit mildly scary, this movie stills warms my heart and everyone who watches it.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

daddy long legs 11 years old!!

tis is one of my favorite movies a must see for any age!!

Pages