All member reviews for Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Animated classic is enchanting but also scary.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 59 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old August 1, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A Shiny Movie

A pretty good film. It's not one of my favorites but it's a pretty good movie. I thought three stars would be an appropriate rating. But you should find out yourself!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old May 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A classic disney movie that will enchant little kids!

Ahh, memories! This is a great classic disney movie which I am sure most 6 year olds and up will enjoy. The reason I put it on for 6 is because there is a scary witch in the movie. Smaller kids might get freaked out. And it is a disney princess movie, so of coure there is going to be at least one kiss and some romantic music.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominicboo1 May 9, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Fairest One Of All

An evil queen becomes jealous when her magic mirror tells her that her beautful stepdaughter Snow White is fairer than her. The queen sends a huntsman to kill a girl, but he orders her to run until she finds the house with seven very funny and loveable dwarfs. This was the first fully animated feature film ever as I'm sure you know. It's still a beautiful classic today. The Queen is a little scary, but never really bothered me. As always the age meter is just a random guess on my part. The best part of the movie isn't the story or even the wonderful songs....the Dwarves themselves are the real stars even more so than Snow White herself. A charming movie that if by some chance you have not seen, you should do so immediately.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Parent of a 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12 year old Written bymommygalores January 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Family Friendly Movie

Fave movie of all times.That is what me and my 6 girls think about this movie.Very heartwarming story about a quaint little princess who is very kind.Even when she found out the dwarfs were not orphans,she treated them with love still.I will admit the queen is a bit scary,but she is an example to young viewers.An example of sheer jealosy.Overall,a great movie for anyone.So go ahead an watch it.You will not regret it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 October 18, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The First One

To think that the 1000's of animated movies we take for granted nowadays all started with 9 cartoons and a forest setting (7 dwarfs, Snow White & the Queen). It was a joy to watch, Grumpy was always my favorite btw. Its ending is timeless, and if you haven't seen it/seen it recently watch it soon.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 September 17, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SOOO SCARY!

I watch horror movies all the time, but I will never forget when I was young and I had the special edition version and was browsing through the bonus features. So, there was this clip and the queen was torturing the princes who wanted to save Snow White. The queen was ripping their guts out and they were screaming. I was yelling and crying and my mom had to come in and turn off the movie. That sure beat any horror movie I have ever seen, gosh.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bysonakshi August 27, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Parent of a 1 and 3 year old Written byMamaRo August 7, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

A classic.

My 3 and a half year old is absolutely delighted by the little animals helping Snow White. Prior to watching this film for the first time, she was generally afraid of "the woods" but she didn't want to skip the scary part in the woods and doesn't seem to have been damaged by watching it. I appreciate that the character of Snow White is not a sex diva like some of the other Barbie-esque Disney princesses of today. She just seems like a kind and pretty adolescent girl. And a helpful but helpless damsel in distress.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Parent Written byCooldee May 4, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byhoysie April 3, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

not very nice really, sorry

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymushaffa February 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
i love it too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Educator and Parent of a 5 and 7 year old Written bycelinac January 31, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Involving story and characters. Vibrant art. Memorable songs. Set the animation standard for decades to come.
Teen, 16 years old Written bywho3697cares November 10, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Outdated in spots, for sure, but this set the standard for animation, and for that it must be respected and embraced.
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

NOT FOR LITTLE ONES

Even though your little girl or possibly boy may want to see this mvoie if they are 4 or under DON"T let them. This movie is much to scary and creepy for someone there age so just wait till there 5 it will be age apropreat then.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 26, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

great just not totilers

scary and to much romance but it is probably ok for five year olds to watch.
Teen, 16 years old Written byWICKEDroxxx330913 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great flick!

A Disney classic at its best, SNOW WHITE & THE SEVEN DWARFS is still enchanting after all these years. Albeit mildly scary, this movie stills warms my heart and everyone who watches it.
Adult Written bypurpleslayer57 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

fantasy

a great family time winner
Adult Written byKelE April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A classic, but a bit scary for sensitive kids

I remember being frightened by the Evil Queen in "Snow White" as a girl. But when my then three-year-old begged to watch it, I agreed to let her watch this classic Disney movie. Like me, she was frightened by the scene where the huntsman is supposed to kill Snow White, and had a nightmare about the Evil Queen. She even had to put the video in the freezer before she could sleep that night! However, when my second daughter,who is MUCH less sensitive, saw it, she loved it and was enchanted by the story. She was only 2, and soon after we went to Disneyland. When she saw the Evil Queen standing by the castle, she ran to her sister, then 4, and told her, "Cover your eyes! Evil Queen too scary for you!" and then hugged the character and told her she loved her. The moral? You know your child. Make decisions accordingly. My oldest was afraid of King Triton, Maleficent, Jafar, Santa, Ronald McDonald. My youngest is afraid of nothing.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

daddy long legs 11 years old!!

tis is one of my favorite movies a must see for any age!!

Pages