All member reviews for Space Jam

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Live-action/animation mix is good fun for kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old May 18, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A great movie that will appeal to the whole family!

Hilarious! A great movie for ages 5 and up! Anyone under 5 might get freaked out. There are some scary monsters in the movie and some flirting too. The famous Bugs Bunny and Lola kiss twice in the movie. And they do it pretty iffy. But besides that there is no real threat that can cause kids to act bad in this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old January 18, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I think it's a.......YES!!!!!

I love this movie soooo much! it would be a great movie for your kids. The looney tunes are hilarious! But some of the monsters might be a little scary for young kids below 6. there are also a few kissy parts but otherwise you'll love this movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 8 year old Written byfruityputooty April 11, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Funny some good messages

This movie is good for a few laughs and some positive messages about doing the right thing. I didn't like how the teams play to win by hurting each other, and some of the language was not innocent. The music and the messages are good about working your hardest even if you don't expect to win, and the power of believing in yourself.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byThecoyote July 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Who ya gonna call? SPACE JAM!!!

Bill Murray and Wayne Knight were hailourious. The Looney Tunes were also pretty funny. There is some cartoon violence, and Michael's pretty mutch the only positive role model while (just about) everybody else is either crazy and or mean.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 September 16, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Pretty silly, but fun

This movie's a crossover between basketball and Looney Tunes. There is a plot, but it's mainly about playing basketball. Even though it's not as good as Looney Tunes, it's still good. Violence is very slapstick, Looney Tune-style ; there are guns and some mild peril, but it's not too bad. The little alien monsters may be scary for kids whenever they mutate into much bigger versions of themselves. As far as sex goes, Bugs has a crush on another bunny, Lola, and she is sort of flirty. Language does include one use of "h*ll", surprisingly (this was made for kids). However, it's pretty clean overall.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old August 31, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This is when Looney Tunes collides with the art of basketball.

When it was my first time watching it, the action was the basketball games against the opponent's team. My favorite scene was Porky Pig and Yosemite Sam disguising as "gangsters" during a basketball game against the monsters. The only problem is that it includes live action scenes (just kidding). It is one of the best live-action movies I've watched along with Spy Kids 3-D: Game Over.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good!

I like this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 5, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Overall, a nice family movie.

This movie had some funny parts, but it wasn't too good. I like the Looney Tunes, but it wasn't their best movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good Review

AWESOME MOVIE!!!!! I've seen this movie plenty of times and it is BOSS!! Very funny too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byTay_Parker011 January 31, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Space Jam Review

The one of the greatest animated movies of all time that is still watched by many is Space Jam. starring one of the all-time best basketball players in the world, Michael Jordan and Wayne Knight in this family enjoying film for all ages. This movie starts off as a retired basketball player, Michael Jordan, who ends up helping out the well-known animated Looney Tunes in a basketball game against the aliens from Moron Mountain. The leader of the Looney Tunes, Bugs Bunny, underestimates the smarts of the small aliens and agrees to surrender to the aliens if they win the game. The aliens had no skills in the sport and did not know what it even was so; they went to earth and to a professional basketball game and stole the skills from that time, greatest players. The Looney Tunes seen their incredible transformations in size and skills so, it turned out they needed another player that could help them have a chance and to save their lives from slavery in eternity for the aliens. I recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys a great laugh and the major Looney Tune characters like Bugs Bunny and Daffy Duck. The good mix of action/animation grabbed a lot of attention and blew minds for many people. A movie I still watch every time I feel like I need motivation to do something or just to enjoy a good movie.
Parent of a 12 year old Written byGoodSSJ June 23, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A Family Movie

This Movie Is Great For The Whole Family!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old June 15, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

THE WORST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TERIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i HATED THIS SO BADLY I DON'T KNOW WHY I EVEN WATCHED IT. SO PREDICTABLE LAME AND TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THE WORST MOVIE IN HISTORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 22, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I was a die-hard looney tunes fan a while back and I still am today. Loved this movie!

Basketball heros and cartoon charecters combined takes you on a wild thrill ride as aliens from outerspace enter the looney tune world to abduct favorite charecters like Bugs Bunny, Daffy Duck, Tweety, The Road Runner and many more exciting charecters for an amusement park on Mars. Parents and kids alike will enjoy this. The only issue with it is you see an aliens bare-butt revealed in a basketball game after his pants get torn off.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 14 year old Written byMarvin Martian February 18, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

5 to adult

Very good 10/10. some mild violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 3, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
An okay movie but could've way way worse than Kazaam .
Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
This is the best cartoon movie ever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byLianny92 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was awesome!!

One of the best cartoon movie ever created!! I laughed a lot!! It's pretty much good for kids all ages!! I love it, it was a really good movie. I've seen it about 8 times already!