All member reviews for Space Jam

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 5+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old May 18, 2011
age 5+
 

A great movie that will appeal to the whole family!

Hilarious! A great movie for ages 5 and up! Anyone under 5 might get freaked out. There are some scary monsters in the movie and some flirting too. The famous Bugs Bunny and Lola kiss twice in the movie. And they do it pretty iffy. But besides that there is no real threat that can cause kids to act bad in this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old January 18, 2012
age 6+
 

I think it's a.......YES!!!!!

I love this movie soooo much! it would be a great movie for your kids. The looney tunes are hilarious! But some of the monsters might be a little scary for young kids below 6. there are also a few kissy parts but otherwise you'll love this movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byThecoyote July 2, 2011
age 2+
 

Who ya gonna call? SPACE JAM!!!

Bill Murray and Wayne Knight were hailourious. The Looney Tunes were also pretty funny. There is some cartoon violence, and Michael's pretty mutch the only positive role model while (just about) everybody else is either crazy and or mean.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 September 16, 2010
age 7+
 

Pretty silly, but fun

This movie's a crossover between basketball and Looney Tunes. There is a plot, but it's mainly about playing basketball. Even though it's not as good as Looney Tunes, it's still good. Violence is very slapstick, Looney Tune-style ; there are guns and some mild peril, but it's not too bad. The little alien monsters may be scary for kids whenever they mutate into much bigger versions of themselves. As far as sex goes, Bugs has a crush on another bunny, Lola, and she is sort of flirty. Language does include one use of "h*ll", surprisingly (this was made for kids). However, it's pretty clean overall.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 10 years old August 31, 2013
age 6+
 

This is when Looney Tunes collides with the art of basketball.

When it was my first time watching it, the action was the basketball games against the opponent's team. My favorite scene was Porky Pig and Yosemite Sam disguising as "gangsters" during a basketball game against the monsters. The only problem is that it includes live action scenes (just kidding). It is one of the best live-action movies I've watched along with Spy Kids 3-D: Game Over.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2012
age 7+
 

Good!

I like this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 5, 2012
age 6+
 

Overall, a nice family movie.

This movie had some funny parts, but it wasn't too good. I like the Looney Tunes, but it wasn't their best movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2012
age 5+
 

Good Review

AWESOME MOVIE!!!!! I've seen this movie plenty of times and it is BOSS!! Very funny too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 15, 2011
age 2+
 

THE WORST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TERIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i HATED THIS SO BADLY I DON'T KNOW WHY I EVEN WATCHED IT. SO PREDICTABLE LAME AND TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THE WORST MOVIE IN HISTORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 22, 2011
age 5+
 

I was a die-hard looney tunes fan a while back and I still am today. Loved this movie!

Basketball heros and cartoon charecters combined takes you on a wild thrill ride as aliens from outerspace enter the looney tune world to abduct favorite charecters like Bugs Bunny, Daffy Duck, Tweety, The Road Runner and many more exciting charecters for an amusement park on Mars. Parents and kids alike will enjoy this. The only issue with it is you see an aliens bare-butt revealed in a basketball game after his pants get torn off.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 3, 2010
age 10+
 
An okay movie but could've way way worse than Kazaam .
Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2009
age 2+
 
This is the best cartoon movie ever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking