All member reviews for Spaceballs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 58 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I can't get enough of Mel Brooks's satire and humor!!!

My rating: PG-13 for language, crude humor and innuendo throughout including double entendres, and comic sci-fi violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 24, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

For 12+

LOVE IT SO MUCH!!! BEST COMEDY EVER.
Kid, 7 years old October 4, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Ha, Ha, Ha

I am a big Star Wars fan, so that helped me get alot of the jokes. I thought it was really funny because of jokes like, "they combed the desert" where they actually used a comb to comb the desert. As a 7 year old, I thought there were too many bad words in it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A Great Comedy.

This is a great comedy movie if you saw Star Wars. The language is bad but in a funny way(like Happy Gilmore). Not for children under 10 andfor mature 10 year olds.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old January 8, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
characters are slashed and a spaceship explodes but no one is killed
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old November 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Parody, Sweet Parody! Star Wars at its funniest!

Well, I'll make this short. You cannot go wrong when you mix Star Wars and innapropriate jokes! AWESOME! And that is my review for this movie. Thanks for reading!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 28, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good for 10 and up

great movie but not for under 10
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old October 3, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good for older kids and grownups

spaceballs is one of the funnyest movies ive ever seen it`s only funny if youv`e seen starwars it does have a few bad words in it but it`s still a really good movie if i were you you i would wach it.
Kid, 11 years old January 20, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
the only cuss words are a-----e, s--t, b---h,and f--k is said once by a bad guy
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarkSoul1997 November 17, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

PERFECT FOR TWEENS!

I love this movie, it's hilarious! The ludicrous speed and the part with the Spaceball One's back end that says "We Brake for Nobody" were my favorite parts.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byasam May 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

NO LITTLE KIDS

Great, funney movie, If you see a little kid watching it, turn the TV off, FAST. (ages 12+)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old September 6, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
awesome,funny...innappropiate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymongofa June 9, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Tweens and teens

Very funny and goofy/ridiculous. I enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old November 6, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
hilarious,awesome innapropriate
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexander1997 February 11, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

wow

at the end dark helmet says "f**k doesn't any think work in space"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
great movie a lot of swearing and sexual jokes
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 11, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!

This movie is great for kids 10 and up and is SOOOO funny! Love it!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byAlejandro12345 October 15, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Got Balls????!!!

I really enjoyed this film! It is quite humorous, but in some ways inappropriate. You will like this movie if you enjoy crude humor, but if you do not then I dont suggest this movie. If you got balls then you might enjoy this masterpiece from 1987. I suggest you check out this movie.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 27, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

SOOO FUNNY!

OHMYGOSH THIS IS UNABERABLY FUNNY!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byJohn Candy Fan 9009 November 24, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Another one of my favorites!

For 11 and up?! Come on common sense! What are you thinking?! There are sex jokes, and language! But this is VERY hilarious. The "sex jokes" are this. A lot of reference to groins, president Skroob is shown in bed with the two twins. Not only that, but UNDER the covers, and you can hear them giggling. Near the end, Lone Star, and Barf, go to a dinner. When the waitress asks what they want, Barf says cleavage by accident. For the waitress was wearing a Revealing top. Barf's tail also goes up behind the waitress's skirt. But this is all funny. Funny for older people. As for the language, just you're regular. The B word, s word, and even one f word. Ok, so that one word is not the regular. Thanks for reading this monotonous, queer review. And I hope it helped you decide!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages