All member reviews for Spider-Man 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A popcorn pleasure with heart, soul, and insight.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 133 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written by4Spice June 14, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

awesome movie

watch this movie 9 and over for violence
Kid, 11 years old June 26, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

ok for kids

it has not that much action in it. 1&3 were better, although this ones better for kids. it does have breif drug use but its a great movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bybdunn98 May 9, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great movie

this is a really good movie that any kid can see. However i do like the first one the best.
Kid, 12 years old June 22, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Spider-Director 2

This was a very good sequel to a very good story. I found it very interesting and very cute. I definitely suggest seeing this movie because it's one of the best out of the series!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner April 4, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A glimpse of the true heart of the Spiderman Franchise

I think this movie has less violence than the other two movies in the series. That's not to say it doesn't have it's moments. Like when Doc. Oct kills a lot of Dr.s with his tentacles. This is a great adventure for any Spidy-fan in the family. Even my Mom enjoyed this movie, and I can proudly announce that Spiderman is her favorite superhero. A lot of touching moments between Peter Parker (spiderman) and his loved ones are inserted into one of the best superhero movies of all time. Not as colorful as Spiderman 1 or suspensful as Spiderman 3, but still holds it's place as the most memorable Spiderman in the series.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 7, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good movie for 10 year olds and over who like Spiderman

Pretty good film. Spiderman is a good role model. Good for kids 10 and over who like Spiderman.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old July 15, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
i like this movie the best part for me is when dockter octopus atacks Aunt May
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 14, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
More violence than first movie! Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense stylized violence, and disturbing images.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 May 3, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Iffy for ages 12-14

This movie contains a lot of very violent and frightening content that may give little kids nightmares. It's a very enjoyable movie for older tweens+, but not something to watch with your 10 year old. Therefore, I rate this movie iffy for ages 12-14.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old January 9, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
spider man vs a scientist to save new york city from dying but in the movie no one is killed
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 2, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great sequel

I havent seen it in a while, but from what I remembered, it was really good. Not as good as #1, but still very good. The content is like the first one; lots of violence, some kissing, some language (like a-s and d-mn), and some drinking. Overall it's great and it's mild for a PG-13
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 year old Written byGoodSSJ May 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Still An Awesome Movie Like The First

I Love This Movie As Much As The First One.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byprince of persia November 8, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
loved it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 2, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Even better than the first.

My rating: PG [borderline with PG-13] for sequences of action violence and some brief alcohol use.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byGlee rockz May 31, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

SEE IT

Excellent film- best superhero film ever
Kid, 10 years old December 23, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

ANNOYING

one thing to describe spiderman RUBBISH i am not a spiderman fan but he just seriously annoys me
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old December 16, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not as good as 1 & 3

This movie was WAY worse than the other two. There was barely any action. I am pretty dissapointed. But still it is OK.
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 6, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great

better than the first and the third
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old February 14, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

the first one is better

What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages