All member reviews for Spider-Man 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A popcorn pleasure with heart, soul, and insight.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 133 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byMitchell Charleston May 12, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Best Spider Man ever.

This was amazing film. I was mind blowing, jaw dropping, and just out of this world. I LOVED it. Awesome graphics, awesome action, awesome everything.
Kid, 10 years old May 1, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

doc ock

no better than the first
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 12 year old Written bynchapman June 12, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Too much pain and terror - not comic book violence

I was particularly disturbed by Doc Ock's murder of the medical staff. We see them in real terror and pain - not at all "comic book-style action violence" - more realistic, disturbing, more emotional content that I wanted in action violence that my son was watching. It was just this one scene, but it was pretty intense and disturbing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old April 19, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old March 22, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

spider man 2 review by critic07

It is one of my favorite movies, i saw it in theatres when it first came out in june 2004 (i was 4), just like i saw the first one (i was 2). This was a great movie, great action, and also very intense. If you liked Spider-Man 1 you will like spider man 2.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 4, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not as good, but still great!

It might not be as good as the first, but this movie still has great messages, the fights are good, and the villain more memorable. This film is great and must not be missed.
Parent of a 14 and 15 year old Written byLiz Perle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybaconbrother4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bywii April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i hated dococ

again just ok i liked the first one better again a three out of five
Adult Written bylil_silvio April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i had fun

i think this movie is awsome
Teen, 16 years old Written bySuperSonicSteve896 May 2, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Just plain awesome.

Spider-Man 2 was such an awesome movie. I'm a huge Spider-Man fan (LOL That ryhmes), and I think this film was SO INTENSE. Awesome graphics as well.
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback August 14, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydudeman123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byHaloFreak123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

very interesting

this movie was really good but the ending sucked. The scene with doc ock killing the doctors was pretty intense so its not pg13 4 nothing. [SPOILER ALERT] its cool that spidey revealed his identity 2 MJ and doc ock
Teen, 13 years old Written bynnowgoo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

one of the best super hero movies ever

This movie is just incredible. From the first to the last scenes it is great. It is however quite violent. There is one scene where doc ock's mechanichal arms come to life on an operating table and they kill everyone; although there is no blood, it is VERY intense. GREAT MOVIE.
Kid, 11 years old July 19, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

OVERRATED

is there a movie that everyone seems to love but you just don't get? well this is one of those movies for me. i liked it but i didn't find it an all star movie. i liked the cast and it had some awesome action scenes. but it just wasn't as good as the 1st and is overrated. i mean it's a superhero movie why throw in a love story?? but i still liked it the web slinging was awesome and that train scene is one of the best fight scene is superhero history. it's not like i am saying "oh it's terrible, never watching it again" i just think it was overhyped thats all
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byNot rated September 25, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Spiderman 2

Best
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byNThomas13 September 2, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Spidey's back!

Whoever reviewed this movie above was forgetting some pretty intense scenes: violence, scary scenes (even parents could find disturbing) on a horror-based level, and some making out between characters. If you fast-forward the hospital scene with Doc-Ock, it should be OK for the family. Overall, great movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex

Pages