All member reviews for Spider-Man 2

Common Sense Media says

A popcorn pleasure with heart, soul, and insight.

Users say

(out of 144 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 14, 2011
More violence than first movie! Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense stylized violence, and disturbing images.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old February 14, 2011

the first one is better

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old January 9, 2011
spider man vs a scientist to save new york city from dying but in the movie no one is killed
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byprince of persia November 8, 2010
loved it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2010

great

better than the first and the third
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 May 3, 2010

Iffy for ages 12-14

This movie contains a lot of very violent and frightening content that may give little kids nightmares. It's a very enjoyable movie for older tweens+, but not something to watch with your 10 year old. Therefore, I rate this movie iffy for ages 12-14.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 1, 2010
i dont really like this movie
Kid, 10 years old February 28, 2010

perfect for tweens

worst of the 3.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 26, 2010
Its a fav. Good movie. Some stuff kids might not like. At the end Doc. Oct. dies. I rate it awesome for 8+.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 12, 2010

Good for anyone

Pretty good. I'm a fan of spiderman in comic books, and I didnt think this movie interpreted it well. But thats my only thumbs down to the movie
Kid, 12 years old January 25, 2010

good for teens

Spider man 2 is ok but it can't top the orginal did you know the title horror hospital aka the hospital scsne came frome a 1973 movie with the same title
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 16, 2009

Not as good as 1 & 3

This movie was WAY worse than the other two. There was barely any action. I am pretty dissapointed. But still it is OK.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 15, 2009

awesome for tween and cool for teens.

Violents and at the end the bad guy dose not let peter (spiderman) destroy the replica of the sun and gose down withit
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2009
Great movie, and the actor for Doctor Octopus really changed the wimpy guy from the comics into a really strong villian. Fantastic fights, my favourite was the train scene.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 16, 2009

Good for age 9-11 and up

In top ten movies ever!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback August 14, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 4, 2009

it was great

not as good as 1st my uncle took me to see it opening it i admit it i was scared give me credit guys i was 6 plus i was not the only one scared in there but when i hit 8 i was over it i bought it at sams it is great
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old April 19, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old March 22, 2009

spider man 2 review by critic07

It is one of my favorite movies, i saw it in theatres when it first came out in june 2004 (i was 4), just like i saw the first one (i was 2). This was a great movie, great action, and also very intense. If you liked Spider-Man 1 you will like spider man 2.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 4, 2009

Not as good, but still great!

It might not be as good as the first, but this movie still has great messages, the fights are good, and the villain more memorable. This film is great and must not be missed.

Pages