All member reviews for Spider-Man 3

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 172 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old June 23, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great movie for teens

This is a good movie to watch when your bored. But parents beware, this movie contains a lot of violence, drinking and very scary images. There also a few bad words. I think teens will enjoy this movie more than adults and children of course.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
this movie is awesome!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 20, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

terrible

acting is bad script is bad plot is bad terrible movie
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great action but terrible dialogue make Spidey mediocre at best

Spider-man becomes the ultimate jerk in so and so superhero flick. The action scenes are good but the movie is very depressing at points. I have to say while it is a decent film it does have questionable dialogue and some of the most uneccessary scenes I've ever scene. I do think they handled Venom in the worst way possible but it was still a good movie.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 14, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Surprisingly violent and sensual. Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense violence, sexual content, some language, and alcohol use.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great for preteens and families looking for a good movie

I know I love it! Also we shouldn't forget there won't be a spiderman 4 because the series is starting all over so this is the last one. Good messages like friends will always be there for you in the end and to appreciate what you have while you still have it. The problems are occasional bad words and violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 2, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Least favorite in the series

It's okay, but not as good as the first two. There were a lot of villains in it and they didn't focused on all of them equally (Sandman got more screen time than the others). This film is mild for a PG-13 but it still has some innapropriate content in it. Violence: Lots of comic book-style violence (which means it's not graphic but there's a lot of violence). Some blood is shown; two characters die. Sex: Some kissing. Language: "H*ll", "A*s", and other mild swears. Drinking/drugs/smoking: Some drinking.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byprince of persia November 8, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
well iv seen it but its a realy dark movio
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old July 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
good movie but it could have been beter
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I'm watching it right now and it's a lot of sexiness, if you think about it. It's a good story at least. The language is also bad and there's a bar-fighting scene. Peter also acts evil and bad. I don't think there is a positive role model in this movie. There's also another scary scene when Peter struggles to get off the suit and instead it turns his rival into the same thing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 31, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good

A very good but sad ending to a great series. It is a little more violent than the other movies. A great movie though. Peter is affected by something and it makes him cocky and arrogant, and he gets really jerky.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKenseyK April 11, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for the older kids

Well I LOVED the first two films but.... This one just, sucked. This barely had ANYTHING to do with the first two. I did like some of the plot though, if you want to watch it go ahead.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjohnny1399 July 25, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

awesome movie

spider man 3is a great movie. it has a good story and good action.i think it should be pause for age 7
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old July 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great for kids and pre teens

I loved this movie. But some scens of violence and action.Mild Language, some drug use, and brief mild sexual content and a very harsh intense fight scene(Peter Vs Harry)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old September 12, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

okay

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old June 26, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

SPIDERMAN 3

Great and intense end to Spiderman trilogy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old February 20, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

spiderman 3

good and a jumping moment or two
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Ughhh

S3 was the WORST spidey movie. I mean, peter goes EMO!!! What gives!! STUPID! But the critics did go a littl too far!!
Kid, 11 years old June 1, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Spidey 3: His dark side revealed

Spider-Man 3 is an action-packed end to the trilogy, however kids who watched the first two movies may not understand why their favorite superhero is suddenly being so aggressive to the people closest to him. Although the level of violence does not exceed any of the other movies, Spider-Man 3 shows the dark side and may scare the light-hearted kids.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byNot rated September 24, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Spiderman 3

Good
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages