All member reviews for Spider-Man

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 117 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

With Great movies comes great reviews for it.

And hopefully this one doesn't fall short! Spiderman is a web-slinging adventure that takes you through the process of Peter Parker's transformation from becoming the average teenager with a crush on the girl next door to the ultimate superhero. Kid's everywhere will love this movie! I especially recomend it to tweens, because some bits and pieces of the film are not for the little ones. Swearing (words like the P word the H word) is in it, and violence between Spidey and the Green Goblin might scare small kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 9, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
This is one of my favorite movies. Next to star wars Episode VI and III
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 19, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Good movie, but very, very, very, very, very, very violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 3, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

perfect

i love the movie its good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 June 28, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great comic book adaption of Spider-Man

Spidee-Man is a great film. It's fun, it's action-packed, and it has a great message about responsibility. The violence is a bit tense, but it's fairly mild for a PG-13. There isn't much sex, but there is the famous upside-down kiss between Peter and Mary-Jane. Language consists of h-ll and d-mm. It might be okay for preteens; it really depends on their maturity.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 May 3, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Iffy for ages 12-13

This is a very great, enjoyable movie, but don't be tricked into thinking this is a family movie. This movie has a ton of violence, some language, and intense scenes that may frighten young children. Therefore, I rate this movie iffy for ages 12-13.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 14, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

really good

fun and really good for the first 1 in the series nothing bad a little violence but should really be rated pg not pg-13
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 2, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of the best superhero films.

My rating: PG [borderline with PG-13] for sequences of action violence, some language and a scene of sensuality.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great for, well anyone

Wonderful movie that will keep you entertained all the way. Brilliant action and good script make Spidey's first big budget movie worth a watch.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 14, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of violence, some language, sensuality, and alcohol use.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
great movie,should have been PG
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 24, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

cool

im usually not into superhero movies but this was definetley an exception
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byoscarteen132003 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Spiderman is truly a Marvel masterpiece. From his first appearance in 1960 to his first movie in 2002. Peter Parker is played by Tobey Maguire, a scrawny high school student that is constantly bullied by others and gets bitten by a genetically enhanced spider, giving him his spider powers. In this movie, he faces the Green Goblin, a deadly enemy who happens to be his best friend's father.
Kid, 12 years old August 23, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I saw this movie when I was 4 years old and loved it

Parents: Grow up and let your kids have an imagination and let them see this innocent, Quirky Peter Parker as he struggles to become a superhero. For those strict parents: 12+ For easy going parents that give their children a little freedom: 7+ One of my childhood movies. I loved playing the video game with my dad. It was an awesome game for its time. 3/5
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byJ-Yo July 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Interesting superhero movie

I'm not the biggest Spider-Man fan, but this movie was the first superhero film that proposed the idea that superheroes are in fact human (or variations of), and therefore subject to human flaws like everyone else. Good messages are attached, most notably the "With great power comes great responsibility."
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old September 24, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Ok for pre teens

I really liked this film. It just has some violence and mild language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old July 25, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

GREAT

UNCLE BEN GETS MURDERD YOU SEE HIS WOUND AND PETER'S SPIDER BITE LOOKS GROSS AND MIGHT FREAK PEOPLE OUT AND WHAT EVER THE GOBLEN DOES IN SCARY AND WHEN MR. OSBORNE TURNS IN TO THE GOBLIN
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 16, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

GREATTTTTTTTT!

THIS MOVIE WAS THE BEST OUT OF ALL OF THEM. Great movie that was definitely the best out of the whole series. Great actors and great graphics. Worth the money and the time to see it in theaters.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old June 26, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great movie

i watched this when i was 4 and my mom got realy upset. i couldnt watch it until i was 6. it was a little scary when i was younger than at age 7 and a half it didnt scare me anymore. it does have some kissing, violence, anid swearing but its an awesome movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages