All member reviews for Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

The BEST horse movie on Earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Spirit is the BEST horse movie I have ever seen!!!!!!! WARNING - This movie is so awesome that it will make you cry! I wish I had the bond with my horse like the one Little Creek had with Spirit. I have watched this movie so many times that I can almost remember every word. When I was about 5, I drew a picture book about Spirit because I loved it so much (a very lame attempt if I do say so myself!) The audio buy Bryan Adams if pretty cool too...
Kid, 11 years old April 16, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

You have to watch this!

thsi movie rocks! i got around when i was 6 and nothing bothered me. I love horses so that movie was and still is one of my all time favorite movies!!!!!!!
Kid, 12 years old February 21, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
This movie is great!! the music is awesome!!! ive been watching this my whole life. maybe a little violent for ages 6 and under but its really an awesome movie!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 30, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

a great, action packed movie.

next to the lion king, this is my favorite movie. its fun an exitciting, I like the fact that it's for kids and tells a good story. With little kids, tv's not all about dora.
Kid, 9 years old April 19, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byreviewgirl13 April 15, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A beautiful movie

For hardly any talking in this film, this movie was AWESOME! The horses seemed so realistic, so did the people. Kids may be frightened by some people that tie up the horses, kick them, and beat them. But, it's a beautiful tale.
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I wonder if they have kids....WELL ITS SO GOOD U WANT IT TO KEEP GOING!

i LOVED the movie....a great great movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byTwix December 13, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
About a stallion finding his way back home after he is captured, making new friends and enemies in the process. I remember when this came in theaters and I loved it.
Kid, 10 years old September 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

STUIPED MOVIE!!!!!!!!!

y can't I watch it. i'm a tween. STUIPED MOVIE WON'T LET ME WATCH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater September 19, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A very good movie despite making me go to sleep and kind of ripping of Bambi

This movie is good, but it kinds of ripoff Bambi though. I remember when it went to theaters and i slept through it, but i liked it. I highly recommeded it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 7, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

a lovely horse film

this film is just lovely. But the vilonce is a bit intense for a rated G. There's lots of threats through gones, and people try to hurt horses. The theme about a brave horse is awsome but i think this is a little intense for a G i think it should have been PG.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byccbluebonnet February 8, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
I absolutely love this movie! I can't put into words how magnificent this movie is! I was six when I first watched this and at fourteen, I still love it! It just about makes me cry every single time I watch it. If you haven't seen it, then this is a MUST SEE!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
good movie. fave movie about a horse
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byBugie78 July 30, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

"Here I am"

Great story, I love Spirit. He is awesome, the singer Bryan Adams makes the movie more into seeing it. I love how they kept it more realistic as in the horses don't talk. Only the narrative, and the humans do. I love how Spirit saves Rain from drowning in a river. And she survies. It a touching story.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic May 11, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron Review

The movie's big action scenes, at times, make you forget you're even watching animation. There's an in-your-face sequence involving a runaway, crashing train that will make you squirm in your seat trying to get out of the way.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
most horroble movie ever! there was hardly any words at all. i just fell sorry my mom waisted her money an this. entertaining for NO ONE!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old April 11, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AWESOME me and my family just watched it last night and my 4 year old sister LOVED it
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old February 3, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This is the best movie in the world

I have watched this movie ever since I was 2 years old and now I am 11 and I have had one copy of this movie ever since I was 3. I think it is the best movie in the world, I would really recommend this movie for people of all ages. The film is beautifully made and I think that this will always be my favourite movie .
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySuperMarwa December 15, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

How awesome is it? Very!

I love this movie. It is very emotional despite the hard time this wonderful horse goes through. However i would not recommend this film for anyone younger than 7, or sensitive kids. I made me so sad. It has fire involved and whips too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old April 10, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A beautiful movie

A great family movie. Some violence scenes, flirting, and 2 bad words that are cut out like, ''What the-'' and ''son of a-''. But a nice movie for little kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages