All member reviews for Spy Kids

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 38 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byWhiteBoogeySense April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bydrake12 March 6, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

i love this movie. i think the 3rd is the best

Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

So Good!

It was so good I cried at the end instead of chearing! The language is mild, the term shittakie Mushrooms is used alot. Other than that it's fine for anyone 7+! SEE IT!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed my head off...

It was an awesome movie and i encourage you to see the rst of the series. The violence was mild and it is a great movie for 5-12 years old! Hope i helped! TCH & CTH
Kid, 11 years old November 14, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Parents need to know thatb this is a movie that all ages can watch without a single concern.The movie preaches the importance of teamwork and family love. Iits a great movie that kids can relate too.The monsters may be a bit frightening but the little ones will get over it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byHannah K. April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cool!

It was a pretty cool movie. It had a lot of action in it which I loved. The story was good and all of there neat gadgets were really cool to. I loved this movie and it is totally ok for kids.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

An Exciting Movie

I liked it a lot, but Carmen isn't nice to her brother Juni, and also says one almost-bad word. My little sister tried to copy it for a while. I watched it with a bunch of friends, and we all thought it was great! We watched it over and over. I liked that their family is half Mexican/Spanish. There are some really cool gadgets. We wanted to see the 2nd and 3rd ones, too!
Teen, 13 years old Written byamig0animad0 April 1, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

pretty good

enjoyable and goofy! Kids 7+. Very Creative by the way, but just crazy! Oh Shitaki Mushrooms!
Kid, 11 years old February 28, 2015
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Hate the Director!

TERRIBLE MOVIE! DONT SEE IT!!! Horrible acting, and special effects. Spy Kids 4 is better though. A lot of violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 6 years old September 28, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

thumb thumbs dumb dumb

The Thumb Thumbs were, like, totally dumb. I mean, all they are is thumbs. I like the kids who turned into spies, and they had good parents. The bad guy was kinda scary because his inventions weren't really scary (see the line above this).
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byawesome570257023572 May 12, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

WOW ACTULLY SAID SHIT IN A PG MOVIE

said shit several times and lots of drugs actually should pe pg13
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySome guy. July 28, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Meh...

A good movie for kids, but when you're 14 like me you'll think it's the dumbest movie ever-to tell you the truth, I always hated this movie. The special effects are so bad that I wouldn't be surprised if the movie's budget was $10. It's kind of goofy, but in a bad way.
Kid, 8 years old October 28, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

It was an awesome movie!!!

Better then Spy Kids #2
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old August 15, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Never send a grown-up to do a kid's job

This family-friendly comedy is a big hit where two kids rescue their parents. But this is not like Jimmy Neutron. It has plenty of slapstick and kicks. It has some insults like "crud" and "idiot" but excepting all of that it has positive messages about family and the kids are willing to save their parents
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Overrated

This movie is okay(not that good). And it is overrated. It's silly and babyish. Not the worst movie ever,just bad,but luckily has some positive messages. Some might like and some won't. More for a younger audience.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old July 28, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

REAL SPIES ... ONLY SMALLER

AWESOME
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old June 25, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SPY KIDS

A great kid-friendly action comedy
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe Administrator April 22, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The Administrator - Review

Great Film - a classic one, for families
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byDougB December 26, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Worse than a waste of time.

Gave my 8 and 9 year olds nightmares about the weird mutants and other disturbing images. They want you to believe it's about family, but brother and sister call each other stupid throughout. We all thought it was a terrible waste of time, disturbing, violent and confusing.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBieberFreakinFever December 21, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

fun movie

this ,movie is great fun for the whole family!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages