All member reviews for Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of the Clones

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 71 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old January 28, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good for 9 and up, because the violence is increased.

This, probably the stupidest prequel, also increases the violence from the first film. Plenty of blaster shooting etc., plus some heated lightsaber duels and multiple explosions. On the more violent side, a bloody dart hits a bounty hunter in the neck, a Geonosian is crushed, animals and humans alike are speared, Anakin loses his arm in a lightsaber battle, and to top it off, Jango Fett is decapitated, although he is wearing a helmet.Anakin and Padme also kiss a few times and stay alone in the same house. So the franchise has increased its violence, but it's okay for kids around double digits.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

coolest star wars ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

star wars ii attack of the clones is awsome the battles are a little intense to little youngsters and theres a scene in a bar when obi won an anniken serched for a boumty hunter and alot of people where drinking including obi won who drank 2 shots and also the wathers there where allwhering bikinis one of them in the back round was waring a thong and shows her butt
Teen, 14 years old Written byclone4-55 January 2, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great movie!! i loved it!

i love this movie, because it's about the clone troopers. i would say this movie is not for kids under 12 or 11 years because it has a lot of battle and you see how somebody's head gets cut of.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

In With the Old, Out With the New

This was an ok movie, but it had a lot of separate stories that were just not needed. Shmi Skywalker was slightly needed for the 3rd Episode, but you really didn't need to have a bounty hunter. Just go a little more straight and get down to business.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byMitchell Charleston May 11, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Too much romance, but great acting.

This is a really good film. The voice actors did a great job with their voices. I also loved the graphics. The romance was too gross for me though.
Teen, 16 years old Written bymikee990 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Worth Watching

There is one d-mn word in the movie when Obi-wan is talking to his friend but I could barely hear it. Some kissing between Anikan and the princess (woopdidoo) Worth renting.
Kid, 11 years old July 19, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

OK

this movie was OK it still had boring political talk but it also had some awesome action, like the geonosis battle and anakin vs dooku. there isn't much real violence just lightsabers and blasters, but a character gets dicapitated and an arm gets cut off. but it is still ok.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old June 28, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Attack of the Clones

This is a pretty good sw installment. It has a few positive role models like Obi-Wan. Anakin is a bad role model because he doesn't exactly respect the laws of his elders. Violence is fairly intense. An arm is amputated, a beheading, a merciless slaughtering, Anakin's mom is severely injured and dies in his arms, and there is just a lot of all around violence. There is more romance in this one then in the previous ones, Anakin and Padme share some kisses and playfully push each other and roll in the fields. Most of this will bore kids. Overall good sw movie, more romance than usual, and lots of fairly intense violence. I hope you enjoy this movie!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old April 29, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good movie

it was a fairly ok movie. the begging had a scary part that frightened my younger brother. it was pretty good though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Women dress in see-through clothes.

Anakin and Obi-Wan enter a bar, and several women are dress in revealing outfits, with breasts visible and vaginas barely covered.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Its stupid

This movie is dumb
Kid, 10 years old March 16, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A good movie.

Good movie. It should be PG-13. In one scene hundreds of the Jedi are killed. Be careful when you are watching the movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Better than episode 1

Not as good as the originals but I still liked it. The romance didn't didn't go past kissing and was better than episode 1.
Kid, 12 years old May 19, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Okay, but could be better

It's the second worst movie in the Star Wars saga (the worst being The Phantom Menace) Too much love scenes made the whole thing boring, althought the rest of them are awesome. It's quite violent. There is that scene which Anakin goes killing the sandpeople, because he's full of anger. Not that ok for younglings ;)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old November 30, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

almost as good as revenge of the sit, star wars get batter evrey one

i think it is a good movie, at least the action is better than the 1st star wars. it is also slow, but has more action than the 1st. some of the battles and duels get pretty violent, especially when jango fetts head gets cut off, and when jango shoots his own agent. anakin and obi wan get badly injured in a duel. it is good because it is the only one where the clone troopers arent betraying, bad, or not there.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old August 26, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THIS MOVIE BUT IT IS 2 HOURS AND 22 MINUTES
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The clones are AWSOME!!!!!

I loved the part when the battalion of clones backed up the jedis on the battlefield. I got goosebumps! Also, it's good that you could make more and more clones because you can more and more droids, too, so that wouldmake the Republic and the Separists even. Still, this movie was the awsomest movie I watched so far! I love Star Wars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old September 8, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Best of the prequels

Best of the prequel series, though being a hardcore Star Wars fan, I prefer the original trilogy. The violence isn't so bad, however Shmi Skywalkers death is quite graphic.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages