All member reviews for Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of the Clones

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Great action, intense mood, but romance may bore kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 96 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byKrbbup April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best Star Wars Movie Ever!

I believe that this is the best Star Wars movie ever! Watch it see why. There are two parts that might bother children: the first is when Anakin's mother dies and the second is when Boba Fett's dad dies. But other than that, it is a wonderful movie, filled with action adventure and humor. Great for the whole family!
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 8, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good movie,but still the worst star wars film

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 21, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Best movie ever

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!! it's sooooo good. the visual effects are awesome and the action is really fun and not that graphic. the most epic scene is the beginning of the Clone Wars on Geinosis and the arena fight. also on Geinosis. same with the amazing droid factory scene. again on Geinosis. i really like the beginning with Obi-Wan and Anakin chase Zam Wessel through the streets of Coroscant. Anakin also slaughters Tuskin Raiders in a scene but it's not shown
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byquest13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cool

If you don't like it wait a half year and you'll love it. If you haven't seen it than careful there is a violent scene tons of sci-fi action and some senualty theres a girls butt in the beginning.
Kid, 11 years old December 3, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good movie

Great action movie!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySkywalkergirl15 October 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Awesome! But not as good as revenge of the sith.

Really awesome movie but kind of innapropriate because padme and Anakin do some kissing and also a lot of "oh Anakin i love you so much" or "by heart is beating, hoping that this kiss will not become a scar. You are in my very soul tormenting me" kind of talk. For older kids, It's definitely not as good as revenge of the sith but still good. I would also be a little concerned about violence for the younger ones.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 June 28, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Not the best movie in the saga, but good

This movie was good, but not as good as the others. For one thing, the love scenes between Anakin and Padme were too long. I think the scenes should have been shortened a little, since the movie is more about action rather than romance. Also, the acting isn't the best, especially from Hayden. But as the story progresses it gets better, like during the arena battle. Violence: As expected from Star Wars, lots of violence involving blasters, lightsabers, and even some deaths-but no blood (that I recall). Sex: Anakin and Padme start to fall in love and eventually kiss. Padme wears some revealing outfits. Drinking/Drugs: One scene takes place in a bar, but no one's drunk.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bynbfi2001 April 14, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

a lot of kissing, not what I expected

a lot of kissing, not what I expected
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byspudsandbeans42 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Overall - Mild content

Violence: Mild - There is a brief sequence where one of the main characters bloodlessly kills a number of human-like creatures (this is very brief and mostly off-screen). Another main character also becomes wounded after receiving a scratch from a large tiger-like creature and another character is bloodlessly decapitated. A head-but is administered by one of the main characters to another character and there are various battle scenes (one of which includes a main character's hand being cut of by a 'lightsaber') where creatures are killed bloodlessly. A character is shot and killed by a dart (we hear the noise but to do not see the dart). None of these scenes have a major impact and are only mildly intense. Sex/Nudity: None (Although there is an ongoing 'forbidden' relationship between two of the main characters which is only mildly intense in some scenes). Horror: Mild - A character witnesses the death of his mother (she is not killed but is dying from becoming too weary after being captured) but despite being the most emotionally intense thing in the film this is still brief and discreet. The characters are menaced by (and, in the case of one character, hurt by) animal-like creatures in a colosseum. Characters are taken by surprise in a tunnel full of creatures armed with 'laser-beam guns'. A young character mourns his dead father who has been decapitated (he holds his father's head, concealed by a helmet, in his hands). All of these scenes/sequences are either brief or handled with a mild intensity. Language: None. Drugs/Alcohol: Very mild - Someone tries to sell one the main characters "death sticks" (presumably a type of drug) which he declines and advises the seller (through mind-control) to "go home and re-think his life". It is unlikely that this will be of any concern to children. Overall: Mild themes. There are some moderate concepts addressed such as dealing with the loss of a parent which may well lead to questions being asked by more inquisitive children. These are, however, handled briefly and within the context of fantasy. Younger children may also be frightened by the creatures in the colosseum.
Kid, 10 years old January 5, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

attack of the clones

My favorite prequel. This blockbuster is action packed and very entertaining. Some intense scenes but overall mild, this movie is good for young tweens and adults.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bybookreader4Christ September 13, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

My Favorite Star Wars Movie

The second installment of the Star Wars saga is my favorite! The pieces of the puzzles are starting to fall in place. We begin to see the "Darth Vader side" of Anakin Skywalker. War is brewing. Lines are drawn, and the heroes will soon have to pick which side they will follow. POSITIVE MESSAGES Classic good vs. evil. The heroes of the story are willing to fight for what's right; they are brave and loyal. The badguys, on the contrary, are arrogant, power-hungry, and have no regard for life. Although we helplessly watch as Anakin falls... ROLE MODELS Anakin is a recklessly brave young Jedi, torn between following the Jedi rules and falling in love. He has moments of losing his temper, killing an entire village out of rage. As he falls deeper in love, he even decides that he is willing to stoop to lying to keep anyone from knowing. Obi-wan Kenobi, Anakin's mentor, is playing detective, trying to find an assassin. He is brave, although a little more cautious then Anakin. His sarcastic remarks and frequent eye-rolling provide humor to the story. Padme is a strong, smart young woman, always willing to stand up for what's right. VIOLENCE A good deal of action, although never gruesome. Anakin finds his mother after she was captured by Tusken Raiders, and she dies right after he arrives. In rage, Anakin kills the whole village (we don't see very much of it, although he tells Padme about it later). One badguy is decapitated (again, no blood). There are frequent lightsaber duels (Anakin's arm is cut off) and explosions. Another villain is shot with a poisoned dart. SEXUAL CONTENT Anakin and Padme mildly flirt, and kiss a few times. A few outfits are a little revealing. LANGUAGE Honestly, I've seen this movie at least 15 (maybe 20...sad, I know) times and I cannot recall a single use of "hell". One character sounds likes he's using "d--n", but judging by the accent, I think its really supposed to be "them". DRINKING Obi-wan and Anakin go into a bar/club while chasing an-almost assassin. People are seen drinking, but we are provided no clarification as to what those drinks are. A man offers Obi-wan "death sticks", which, again, no clarification as to what they really are. OVERVIEW War is coming. Sides will have to be chosen.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Women dress in see-through clothes.

Anakin and Obi-Wan enter a bar, and several women are dress in revealing outfits, with breasts visible and vaginas barely covered.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bybaba 1 May 19, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Star Wars Episode II Attack Of The Clones

Really good movie but with a huge amount of romance between Padm'e and Anakin.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byMi3 February 6, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byclone4-55 January 2, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great movie!! i loved it!

i love this movie, because it's about the clone troopers. i would say this movie is not for kids under 12 or 11 years because it has a lot of battle and you see how somebody's head gets cut of.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bymkv12162 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byAshnak April 9, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Too Long

They needed to cut out some of the romance scenes that were shown back to back. 7+
Adult Written bydudeman123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 7 year old Written byResponsibleParent April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old May 14, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

WORST MOVIE EVER

This movie is a disgrace to the star wars franchise and so is phantom menance and revenge of the Sith. Don't bother this movie is a CGI filled mess

Pages