All teen and kid member reviews for Starsky & Hutch

Teen, 13 years old Written bydean98 September 20, 2011

Hilarious movie with a little to much drug content

Starsky and Hutch is one of my favorite comedies. It contains sexual content, language, a little nudity, drug content, and violence. Violence: PG Language: PG-13 Sexual Content: PG-13 Drugs: an iffy PG-13 Expect many funny scenes for your teens to enjoy. There is one homosexual scene which should be avoided for younger kids. This movie is top notch!! 4 STARS!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLoveOwenWilson September 10, 2010

teens of all ages!!

i am a die-hard an of Owen Wilson!!! i love him!!! love love love....and Ben Stiller is a comic!! great movie for just some laughs and very comedic and hillarious!! i have to give it a hundred thumbs up up up!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2014

Fun action comedy

Sex- 4 (Mature Themes and Sexual References) Language- 3 (Infrequent Coarse Language) Drugs- 4 (Frequent Drug References)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 1, 2014

Starsky and Hutch

Starkey and Hutch is a very funny film! In this film, Starsky and Hutch have to capture a drug dealer who invented an undetectable illegal drug. So obviously l, it has drugs, and there is a large amount of it, people smoke drink and take drugs like cocaine which makes the character's mad. Drug taking is moderate/strong.The language contains one F word and a few S words. The language is moderate. The violence is mild, containing some shooting and punching. Starkey and Hutch is suitable for anyone aged 12 years and over. Excellent film.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 May 22, 2012

Funny action comedy

Funny, fine for teens.Lots of action and drug content, some language. Not bad for older kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byTotally500 March 9, 2012

Starsky and hutch is really good

This is a really great and funny movie i enjoy it a lot
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 December 13, 2011

awesome

best comedy in 2004!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 26, 2010

a bit mature for a PG-13

NOT FOR KIDS
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byzazmopepperz April 10, 2010

Iffy for ages 11-13

Funny ass movie! I loved this film great fun for tweenagers and up. There is one f-word and and two girls make out which is why the kiddies can't watch this. But if your 11 or over this movie is definately for you.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byKoOkYMoNsTa234 April 9, 2008

STARSKY & HUTCH, How is it PG-13?

The film STARSKY & HUTCH is very likeable, even though filled with obvious cliches. I personally don't see this being PG-13 at all. There is lots of violence, strong sexuality, and drug use. Ben and Owen's chemistry is great and Snoop steals the show but no PG-13 here.My Rating: R
Teen, 17 years old Written byXp0proxnc0k3X April 9, 2008

Ben and Owen always a great comedy!

Starsky(Ben Stiller) and Hutch (Owen Wilson)is a cop team that need to cracka huge case in order to keep thier jobs. Soon they find a dead body in the water. They know that this is thier only chance to redeem thier jobs. So they question a man (vince Vaughn) about it and soon find themself in a bigger case than before. This guy is a drug dealer. Selling pounds and pounds of cocain. So it all up to Starsky and Hutch to get this Drug Dealer in jail.
Teen, 15 years old Written byThehorrorflic April 9, 2008

Worth it

A good movie that features drugs from the first 5 words to the last 7 but cuts down in the middle, but of course that's when it is accidently used. Language not terrible but if you're overprotective, remember you got to let go sometime.T he movie was weak in values but gosh it's based off a old old show. The movie had no nudity, sexual content was minor but still kinda bad for little kids. In action, kinda so so but the comedy was great. There you go, that's all, but give it a shot.