All member reviews for Superman: Doomsday

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Violent cartoon spinoff with classic superhero.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants February 17, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey violenet but awsome

What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 8 and 11 year old Written byJandAsmom August 8, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good film but not for young children.

A good story but a little too violent for younger kids.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 4, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Violent movie.

This is a really violent movie. Heck, Supes even vomits blood. This film was pretty edgy.
Teen, 13 years old Written byHweetseart April 22, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Really violent - 50% of this is fighting

But that's okay - because there are also positive messages here!
Kid, 12 years old August 24, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

bad movie

My dad let me see this when I was 7. What a mistake! It was scathe and violent I bated it I also remeber the sex scene Reference at the end. Not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 16, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Violent

Awesome adaptation that is violent for kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old March 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

NOT FOR KIDS

Pg-13? What? Superman is beaten to death,people die,people get shot, a version of superman kills toyman and blood is shown, Super Man Cuts His Freakin Head Open. Who thought this movie should not be pg-13?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A violent movie that is not for kids.

I hated this movie. It was really violent for a PG-13. Superman is brutally murdered. A young girl is brutually murdered and a clone of Superman brutally murders a creepy version of the villian Toyman. The movie is hideous as they changed the style of animation from the kind I saw in Superman The Animated Series and Justice League. The movie has lots of terrible things in it like drug and blood. I think this movie almost ruined the Superman franchise.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 18, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I thought this was too dark for a superman movie. It was too violent and the idea of superman dying is not good for young children. It was not a very good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bytvgirl July 1, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Over-Hyped Kids Flick

This movie is not much different than "Justice League" and "Superman: The Animated Series". Don't buy the hype that it is anything different. It was boring and not worth the 78 minutes. As usual, the redeeming factor is that Superman is a great role model for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models