All member reviews for Superman: The Movie

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 23 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byanime_freak004 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old August 27, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

awesome movie

OMG I LOVE THIS MOVIE. THIS MOVIE IS SO AWESOME. YOU NEED TO WATCH THIS movie. SUPERMAN IS SO AWESOME.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 17, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

CLASSIC!!!

This movie is really great. It is a classic, or at least I consider it. There was a lot of language that little kids shouldn't say. Also, in the beggining of the movie, you saw superman as a kid, nude, showing EVERYTHING! That was really disgusting for me, but thats about. Anyway, must watch movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater September 28, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

This movie still soars after all these years unlike Catwoman

This movie is still an instant classic after all these years. It has humor, suspense, and love. It's a much better movie than Catwoman. I highly reccomeded it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 26, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great movie

A great movie for kids. Some violence. But other than that, it has a great message to never give up. There is one scene where Superman's dad has a heart attack. Fabulous! Well, done!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Great for younger kids, this movie is really enjoyable and not too graphic with no drugs, drinking, sex or bad language. A really good adaptation.
Teen, 13 years old Written byquibble October 14, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

the best

great movie never seen such greatness great acting to
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Superman 1 is the only one for everyone

The greatest Superman movie of them all. Full of great acting, fantastic action and a memorable ending. Easily the best superhero movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old November 15, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

superman forever

old movie its okay
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old November 29, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Read this

its just fine
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 16, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Awesome

The first ever superhero movie is great for all ages
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bypie or pie March 29, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

THE MAN OF STEEEEEEL BABADBABDABDDB SUPERMAN DA DA DA DAAAAAAA

Well besides seeing a boys PENIS (disgusting) theres nothing wrong with the movie
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 26, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

come on people, you can make a better superman movie!

come on, lois lane just ruined it for me, she's so lame! (spoiler) i mean, when she was in a helicopter she unbuckled her seatbelt and when her car was getting buried, she did nothing but sit in there and scream, not a good role model
Kid, 9 years old April 29, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

stinky suprerman

This movie is terrible the some characters in the movie are very mean and ruthless if you watch this movie it isn't worth it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old September 22, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SUPERMAN

The best superhero movie before 1980
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 7 years old August 26, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Too scary for me

I am 8 and I got scared 2 times. But 1 time it was too scary!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew October 26, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Childish boring first installment is long and violent

My rating: PG for mild violence,language,sensuality and smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe movie dude May 17, 2014
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

superman at his best

Great fun.

Pages