All member reviews for Swiss Family Robinson

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old September 20, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Wonderful for 7+

Hi, I'm ten years old, and I think this is a great family movie! {the Pirates aren't that scary.} There is a little showing of though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

a good movie

I think this movie is well-made. Some young kids may be scared because there are fights with wildlife and pirates, but overall this is a great movie and makes for a fun time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKmfan97 January 17, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This movie is so adventurous.

I watched this for the first time in 6th grade last year and I did think it was a really good movie. I'm only giving this a four though because it was just a little boring at times. There is some violence like sword fighting but there was no blood I think. I don't really have much else to say other than this is a great movie for 6+ kids looking for a fun adventure movie.
Kid, 11 years old March 2, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

LOVE

I love this movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old November 25, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

amazing

oh my gosh i love this movie and you will too. i think that it is just extrordinary how they make that awesome tree house and how they survive. i still imagine having such a cool tree house like that.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 16, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Swiss Family Robinson+child=bored child :(

This movie sucks, Don't make your child go through the pain of watching this!:(
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 31, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

All time classic

We own this movie, and my whole family considers it a classic!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Cute movie! Family must see!

Very cute. One of my favorite Disney movies. When the pirates attack it isnt scary. I think kids under six might get bored. Again, very cute. All famlies must see this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Nothing Special