All member reviews for Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning

Common Sense Media says

Bloody gore fest retreads old gruesome ground.

Users say

(out of 34 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2014

Bad movie gory crazy sickos trying to eat people

Don't watch it gross
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byiionaa March 13, 2010
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byCyonnara October 25, 2010

Stay far away

This has no good point to it, extremely lifeless and dull and way too much gore. Do not watch this, if you want to be scared or disgusted go watch The Ruins
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byJANDCBLOCHER@GM... December 8, 2009

This film is rated r for a reason

Very bloody slasher film- NOT FOR KIDS
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byIronZombie75 November 1, 2009

Not for anyone under 14

This is a good horror movie!! Warning, parents: Extremely gory! Old mangets shot in the leg, and instead of helping him, leatherface slices off that leg with the chainsaw, and then the leader tells him to chop off the other leg so it will be even. Extreme torture. Man strapped to a table gets sliced through the stomach with chainsaw (half of the blood splatters onto the girl hiding under the table) and then gets his face cut off by leatherface, and worn as a mask 0_0! Also sliced throats, broken teeth in mouth all bloody. Like i said, VERY GORY!!! also very sadistic! family is cannibalistic, and absolutley merciless!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bywonder dove March 11, 2009

Goriest movie I've ever seen...

Who ever said this movie has no blood & gore, wow..did you even watch this movie with your eyes open?? Seriously, this is the most goriest movie ever. Talk about a blood bath! It is very very very violent with extreme torture scenes. Definitely the kind of movie a horror lover will love. Overall, it's quite scary and the creepy music/sounds throughout gives it a plus. You need a strong stomach to watch this one!
Adult Written byreptilizer April 9, 2008

Inappropriate. Duh?

Isn't it kinda' obvious that this isn't aproppriate?
Adult Written by624 September 18, 2014

Very bloody and gory

No on under 18 should see this because of the blood,gore and language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byCSM Screen name... September 17, 2014

Goriest Texas chainsaw massacre film by a long shot!

this movie is all about guts, blood, and gore. 18+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 23, 2012

In depth review for parents

As a horror movie fan and a Jr Director I respect this movie for its creative camera work and character depth that is why this movie is one my favorites although as a horror fan i can say the kills lack creativity alot language is over used but worth sitting through *Parents you need to know about violence a man is being shown almost suffocated by a plastic bag, multiple shots in gruesome detail, a cow being ran over,a mans face being ripped of and put on a live human , a man held down while Leatherface pulls the chainsaw up thru a mans torso, multiple people being inpaled by a Chainsaw, a man being bludgeoned,a womans neck is slit. Camera work and character depth is great for a Jr. Director
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 20, 2010
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byMovieFreak101 April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written bytakeastand94 April 9, 2008

scary

this is not for kids.
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
well.......... Ive seen the other Texas Chainsaw movies, the first one was good but, I feel like there just milking the movie by making it over and over and over again. Not very good, if you are crazy about going and seeing it, rent it because its not worth the money
Teen, 14 years old Written byfinalfear45 April 9, 2008

too much violence!!

I expected this movie to be like the first one, but is not,is way gorier, violent, and graphic and don't forget distubing.If you are a horror fan I recomend it,if not please don't wach this movie.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymoviefan33 April 9, 2008

Ok

I thought this was an ok movie but it wasn't as good as the first one. The violance is very disturbing and bloody. The language is rough and was not needed.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittle k man May 12, 2016

Great film

Another great film but definitely a R rating a lot of f bombs are used and a lot of violence a man gets flesh cut off his arm when still alive and other stuff but other than that great film and story.
Adult Written byMichael Loughrie March 11, 2016

Disappointing Prequel to the boring and bloody Remake

Blood, balls, boobs, birth, bad, and boring. I watched this movie and it was horrible. It explains some interesting things, which is why it isn't a 1/5. But the worst parts of this movie explained the simplest things. It shows Leatherface putting on his face for the first time. That was the only entertaining part. It was a boring, and a bloody Prequel to the also lackluster remake (the remake wasn't awful, I gave it a 3/5) If you want to watch a horror movie, watch the original Texas Chainsaw Massacre! That movie is an instant 5/5 in my book!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages