All member reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 151 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old November 8, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This is my second favorite movie.

I am 10 years old and my favorite movie is "star wars episode 1: the phantom menace" but this movie is easily second. This movie inspired me to wright some Spider-man books. But If you are under the age of 10 you might get very scared by the giant lizard monster thingy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 29, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Spideeee!

I watched this movie and I thought it was very good. This was the the first time I've ever seen a Spiderman movie and I was impressed. The violence is mediocre and I think kids could watch with the yes of there parents. In the beginning Peter gets bit by the spider, which re-tells the story.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byArtpigandtad October 5, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Does whatever a Spider-man does

New Spiderman is a lot of fun. It has great characters and great character moments, but, there are problems. The Lizard is not a great Bad guy and the action scenes (although are really good) are not as polished as other movies. But, The Amazing Spiderman is a lot of fun.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written by64 September 30, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The amazing spiderman

Great movie. My rating: PG-13 for Violence, Mild Language, Sexual content, and Drinking.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byNot rated September 23, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

The amazing spiderman

Good movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old September 14, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

review #5 by rwb

one of the best movies lots of action vilonce lots of super action vilonce the villan turns man into lizards and HES A LIZARD!!!!!!!!!! the mother father and uncle dyes spider man gets shot by a bullet theres some bulles that throw balls at his head but not much blood a few kisses there was a** d*mn h**l suck up oh my god and for humor the amazing mother hubber and some insults like stupid idiot loser etc. the bad guy uses drugs to turn into a lizard
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byMoviedudde18 September 13, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

TAS-M

Really good reboot has hugely entertaining action with funny jokes.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySB-12 September 11, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The amazing spiderman

Best movie ever
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old September 3, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

THE AMAZING SPIDERMAN

Action-Packed Reboot is great for 8+
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byNThomas13 September 2, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Spidey!!!

This is an AWESOME movie! The perfect mix of sci-fi and action make it a great superhero movie. The usual action violence including SOME blood, and the Lizard character can be frightening. As far as sexuality goes, there's some making out between an unmarried couple when there alone. Language is not that bad. Great acting! (Also, be sure to stay til' mid credits for a cliffhanging scene you don't want to miss!)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old August 25, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The Amazing Spider-Man

a great movie, at times you jump out of your seat but is not frightning, kissing but thats nothing you should worry about
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byZach the movie man August 16, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Nothing really wrong with this movie

This movie is one of the best Spider-man movie ever I really thought they did a good job but at the end it didn't make a lot of well sense. In this movie when Spider-man gets hit and it really hurts him unlike some of the spider-man movie. Another thing is that there was really nothing bad in it but a little language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 15, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Best reboot ever

This was better than the others
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byfireball5227 August 13, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Amazing Spider-man is Amazing

Great movie, lots of realistic features that the original trilogy didn't include. Thumbs up for the new spidey.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byWwerobert1995 August 12, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best reboot ever

I like the new spiderman better
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 9, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

This Spiderman is truly AMAZING!

Personally i LOVED the movie i think Andrew Garfield is a WAY better (and a SO MUCH cuter) spiderman! i thought Emma Stone was OK but she was better in The Help.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovied14 August 8, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The Spider-Man Reboot(2012)

Very fun and entertaining but not perfect Best to Worst Spidey Movies- Spider-Man 2 The Amazing Spider-Man Spider-Man Spider-Man 3
Teen, 16 years old Written bysky65z August 7, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

On par with the avengers as one of the best superhero movies.

The amazing spider-man is well amazing. I am a huge fan of the old tobey magquire spider-man movies but this one blew those out of the water. content- peter does try to do the right thing but when he first gets his powers he uses them to embarass people. he eventually learns the thing everybody knows about spider-man with great power comes great responsibility. Violence- more intense than the original one. the lizard is a creeper villian and when spider-man gets hurt there is a little bit of blood. language very infrequent uses of d--n h-ll and a--.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 6, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Beat reboot

Better than the originals and kids will love It
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 1, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great movie for 13 and up!

This movie was simply amazing. It absolutely stunned me, and made me laugh, cry, and even scream. There is some romance, and lots of cartoon violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages