All member reviews for The Bourne Identity

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 52 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 10, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Gripping action thriller

This movie would probably appeal more to an adult or mature crowd. Very intense and thrilling.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bykaanyoyo January 31, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The first chapter of a great series

A very fun movie. Also, Matt Damon is actually well suited for the main role. Too bad he's not going to be in the new Bourne movie... All the same, this is a very good first chapter of a great series of thriller movies. Bottom Line: Two Thumbs Up
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bySanjay407 December 21, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Read

Change: Rated R: Strong Violence, Very Mild Sexuality, Language, and Drinking
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bychaitanyaamalik October 7, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

my favorite movie

this movie is amazing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominic17 August 12, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Acting at it's Best!!!

This movie is the best!!! Although for younger kids you need to watch out for violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byRy22 July 29, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Amazing!

This was an amazing movie. Matt Damon is very good looking. However, I was uncomfortable letting my 12 year old brother watch it. There was obviously violence, but what bothered me most was not Jason Bourne killing, but seeing the dead bodies and realizing they were, in fact, dead. Also, parents beware. Marie tends to swear in another language, but don't let you kids repeat it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byuhya April 16, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
very good, but also quite violent and 1 f-word. very suspenseful and enjoyable, though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp March 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of realistic action violence, brief strong language, and brief mild sexuality.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old February 12, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is super cool my favorite movie since I was 6!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byCableCaptain February 11, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The Best Conspiracy Series Ever

I saw the Bourne Identity a few months ago. And I loved it! The movie focus's on a man who has lost his memory and is found off the coast of Spain. The movie delivers a positive message about finding out the truth. Some concerns about the film lies with Brief Language, and a short scene of kissing. Other than that, the movie kicks it into high gear of action, and suspense. Making you want to watch the next film in line, The Bourne Supremacy... Hope this review was helpful, if it was, please rate up the review so others can see it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bychriskringle3 September 21, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
good, but not as much action as 2 and 3. those were like supreme!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bydicapriofreak94 September 13, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Lots of action/suspense, one scene of sexual content, and some language. This is a REALLY good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 22, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Great for older teens and adults, not so much for younger kids

This movie was awesome, but probably not for younger kids. There was a lot of gore and fighting, it was cool. Lots of action and great chase scenes. It was a little confusing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 13, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great movie!

I love this movie! the action is really cool, and I like the story. The Bourne Supremecy and the Bourne Ultimatum are also very good!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovielover1996 June 28, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
a very good, but intense/violent thriller
Kid, 12 years old January 23, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A great movie, but intense action scenes

This movie is really well done. Matt Damon is a really great and convincing actor. The first part is really pretty grapic, and it really looks real. My brother had to cover his eyes. Matt Damon (A.K.A Jason Bourne) is a "Bad Mother" and is very good at his job, and he doesn't even know why he is, for that matter because he got amnesia. There are 2 cases of madmen with machine guns, and the first guy just comes out of nowhere, even though it gets all quiet right before it happens. The guy also commits suicide. The fights are pretty intense, and my brother couldn't watch it. I was able to watch it, though. It is really good for older kids though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 18, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

awesome

This was an awesome movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 November 13, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great movie, but it's way to violent for anyone under 14.

Wonderful movie! It just contains a lot of violence that would probably disturb anyone under 14, and a s*xual scene.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byP dump September 3, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Sweet Flick.

Great show, instense but not full of suspense. The only thing parents need to know, is that when characters shoot in this, its to kill. Other than that nothing, film's aimed at older kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoey123 August 11, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Wow, I loved this movie.

This is such a great action movie! It is violent, and has a fair deal of language though. Characters are shot, stabbed, exploded, you name it. Most of it isn't graphic, but some is. The language consists of just about everything, including one f-word. (unfortunately) Know your kid, it may be too violent for them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages