All member reviews for The Bourne Ultimatum

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 55 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysgjohnson February 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Best Bourne movie

The story starts off with action and then builds up. It has the right balance of fighting, talk/investigation, and humor. The car chase stands out in a world where automobile scenes are cliche. The only thing that I found annoying were the flashbacks. They happened every few minutes and looked like someone waving around a camera. Overall, I would watch it again.
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 November 13, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Wonderful movie, but way to violent for kids.

Wonderful movie, but extremely violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 30, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The best Bourne yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This movie is definitely the best one yet!!!!!!! It doesn't have as much violence than what they have listed. I honestly didn't see any bone breaking, or stabbing. There are multiple car chases and they all end in a crash or an explosion. The second chase resembles the one in the Bourne Identity. Bourne always seems to get out "Unharmed" no matter how bad the crash is. In the first scene, he just knocks one guard unconscious, and he doesn't shoot the other. Bourne leads multiple people through crowded places, and he would make an awesome GPS. There are flashbacks throughout, or what Bourne would call them-"headaches" and one is so bad he is on all fours. He doesn't want to kill people, and he apologizes to one of the girl agents for it. he also has many chances to kill many people, but he doesn't. Bourne is just so darn sneaky and rescourceful and smart. He has tons of tricks up his sleeve, and he is aware of his surroundings. This movie is good for older kids, because younger kids might not get the point of it. My 10 year old brother fell asleep in all of the Bourne movies. The flashbacks of his testing beforebecoming an assasin includes shooting a blindfolded man, and he is thrown into a tub of water handcuffed, and with a bag over his head. Then they have a cage top put onto the tub and after a few seconds they pull him out. The kiss with his girlfriend is nothing that you haven't seen before. The Bourne Identity is a really great movie. It has hardly any language, even at parts where there definetly would be in a lot of other movies. A+++++++!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviemogul 2.0;... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Absolutely unrelenting

Although the trilogy continues to not follow the book in almost all cases outside of some characters, the movie's plot itself is solid enough. It doesn't exactly break any great ground from what you would expect, but thanks to Greengrass' directing-- especially his constand use of a handheld camera-- it still manages to grab you in and never let go until the ending. That's actually a great sign of Greengrass' skill, since basically the entire movie is a bunch of chase and fight scenes connected to each other. But despite how negative that sounds, there is almost nothing that could have made the movie better. It efficiently combines the action of the first and the seriousness of the second, and caps off the trilogy almost perfectly. I would disagree that the movie deserves a red for violence, as it still has less than the first one (but more than the second). It's just that the movie carried over the serious tone of the second movie, and thus the action feels more heavy-handed. Other than that, there's not much content to worry about, other than some mild curses being muttered, but nothing serious. Let's just hope that the movies end here-- or at least that they don't follow the lackluster post-mortem sequels Eric van Lustbader has been writing since Ludlum's death.
Kid, 11 years old November 19, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Aweome film

Awesome at smart action thriller. Best in the trilogy yet!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bycoolmandudeyeah June 4, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

amazing.

great great movie. at first i was confused then everything was explained and i understood it. this and supremacy are the two best. the first one was 3 stars. 2nd and 3rd are five stars.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old December 15, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Action

This a great movie! Like when bourne is trying to save a news guy at the train station. The movie is not as bad as it looks on the cover.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byourblackego December 31, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Stunning, Breath-Taking, and all around Brilliant!

I have been around reading reviews for movies for a while, but just recently decided to review on them. And this was my list so here i go. The Bourne Ultimatum, is the third in the Bourne serious, they are all exceptional movie, and all have 5 stars in my book. But this particular one, is one of the mist terrific films of the decade, its is up and still standing at number 5 of my alltime favorites,only to 300, Ironman, Leathal Weapon, and The origanl Matrix, and Casino Royal. This is aphenoominal movie. Violence is heavy, language is on and off throughout the movie. Sexual scenes are found no where. This mile-a-minute- thriller is a must see for all.
Teen, 13 years old Written byJawesome January 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Perfect for mature teens

It is a great movie, but it might be too deep for younger kids. The fight scenes are intense and there is a decent amount of swearing. But overall it is an AWESOME movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymoviefan24 May 14, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Intelligent spy movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmilyB123 July 27, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Plenty of fast paced action, which i personally really like. I really loved this movie and suggest it to everyone who is 13 or older and likes action movies :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Amazing.

This is personally my favorite movie ever. The acting is great, the plot is interesting, and the hand filming makes it all more real. This movie is fast paced, so it is better for someone who can comprehend the story. Also, mature kids will be more interested because of the deep meaning behind the movie. There is no real swearing, just a little too many uses of the H word. The violence is not gory, and can be handled by someone who is mature. Also, the only sexual stuff in this movie is a short flashback of kissing, which is not new to most kids. Overall, this is an awesome and entertaining movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheSuperman765 April 8, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

i rate this title IFFY for ages 14+

What to watch out for * Messages: Bourne is singularly moral-minded; CIA agents and other killers are deadly, calculating, and cold. * Violence: Bourne first appears limping and being chased aboard a moving train; he jumps off, finds a hospital, trails blood everywhere, washes his bloody hands, self-injects a needle full of painkiller, hits one officer and holds his gun on another. Flashbacks throughout show young Bourne's torture (hooded figures, waterboarding, frantic camerawork and dissolves), refer to his girlfriend's murder ("shot in the head"). Scene in morgue shows corpse. Violent acts -- shown in chaotic camerawork and editing -- include explosions (preceded by bomb-making), punching, kicking, flipping, leaping, falling, crashing through a window, car-crashing and -screeching, shooting (by snipers and face-to-face), bone-breaking, stabbing. * Sex: In subjective flashbacks, Bourne tenderly kisses Maria (his dead girlfriend), once underwater, as she floats away. * Language: Several uses of "s--t" and "d--n," repeated uses of "h--l" in frustration (e.g., "What the h--l's going on here?"). * Consumerism: Vespa motorbike. * Drinking, drugs, & smoking: In flashbacks, Bourne and another man appear to be sedated.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp March 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Incredible! Even better than the first two!!

Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of realistic violence and action, and some language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
this is the best in the bourne franchise. It has a lot of action but the camera can be kinda shaky like the 2nd one. 10+ can probably handle it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byuhya August 21, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

the ending was awesome

what a great movie, my favorite bourne. but violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 17, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The best in the trilogy--and that's the best way to end a trilogy is to and strongly.

My rating: PG-13 for intense violence, action sequences and some language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Totally Rocks!

I love this movie! Might be the best of all the bourne movies! But there is some pretty intense violence at parts. But if your 12+ you can probably handle it! It rocks! Did you know it is based on a series of books?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byDerrickRose1 June 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
One of my favorite movies. It can be kind of confusing and some bad violence this movie by far better than the first two Bourne movies.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byIrateyourmovies October 1, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Matt Damon

Ok, this this movie I give a two thumbs up. It is awesome, infact, this series of the movie are amazing. It is about a man who is in this crazy situation. He is being chased by good guys, and bad guys, oh, and then good guys, then bad guys, and, well, you get my point. If you are not a fan of car chases I would not watch this movie. But you are missing out!

Pages