All member reviews for The Bourne Ultimatum

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 56 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byJulie3000x April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This movie rules!!!!

Really cool movie! It does have some violence mostly just martial arts type stuff but Bourne does strangle this one guy with a towel. I would recomend it to anyone 11 and up. There is virtually no language or sex in this movie.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

okay

this movie was great, even though it could of been alot better.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Bourne 3 is the best of them all, number 4, here I come!

The first one wasn't as spectacular as some people said it was. The second was an amazing summer blockbuster. This one is the best of them all! Really for mature audiences, but what elementary schooler wants to go see this anyway?
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
there is a little blood violence is normally just kicking and punching but overall, if you are like 8 and up, its okay pretty much
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Consistentley good!

The third "Bourne movie was awesome! Still action packed and Bourne learns a little of his past. Still can't wait till the next much needed sequel!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great movie

this movie was great. i would say 9 and up could watch this. there is some flashbacks of him going through training and them shoving bourne into the water and putting a caige on to so he can not get out of the water. GREAT MOVIE
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviemogul 2.0;... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Absolutely unrelenting

Although the trilogy continues to not follow the book in almost all cases outside of some characters, the movie's plot itself is solid enough. It doesn't exactly break any great ground from what you would expect, but thanks to Greengrass' directing-- especially his constand use of a handheld camera-- it still manages to grab you in and never let go until the ending. That's actually a great sign of Greengrass' skill, since basically the entire movie is a bunch of chase and fight scenes connected to each other. But despite how negative that sounds, there is almost nothing that could have made the movie better. It efficiently combines the action of the first and the seriousness of the second, and caps off the trilogy almost perfectly. I would disagree that the movie deserves a red for violence, as it still has less than the first one (but more than the second). It's just that the movie carried over the serious tone of the second movie, and thus the action feels more heavy-handed. Other than that, there's not much content to worry about, other than some mild curses being muttered, but nothing serious. Let's just hope that the movies end here-- or at least that they don't follow the lackluster post-mortem sequels Eric van Lustbader has been writing since Ludlum's death.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The best Bourne movie ever!

Even though it is not for my age but this movie is well crafted and the plot is smart and intreging.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

tight

this movie was so tight. i went to the movies to see this i love it's the best movie of the year!!!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH

one of the best movies eva best bourne
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I thought it was spectactular

The movie is action packed some young kids might not under stand it but its great
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

a great movie

I saw it without having seen any of the other movies and didn't understand what was going on, but i still liked it. great movie, good for 11+
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

PG-13 triler

Alsome
Teen, 13 years old Written bydeath April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
The Bourne Ultimatum is the third movie in a series of movies called the bourne series. it stars matt damon once again reprising his role as spy/assassin jason bourne who is still on the run from the government. It is a great action movie but is a bit brutal in some parts even for a pg-13 Age Recommended 12+

Pages