All member reviews for The Change-Up

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byzacpb19 August 17, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

good comedy for 17+

This is a very smart and funny movie but i have to make this point, just cause a films a 15 doasn't mean 15 year olds should watch it, but I would say that 16 is fine to watch this but I would say 17 is better to watch it and on the DVD you can choose to watch the extended/uncut version or watch the cut version but both of them are rude and have sexual content ones just got more than the other but anyway the movie is crude and has alot of nudity and sex but a great movie for a teen to watch with hes/her friends. 18 is the best age for this movie really due to the fact all the sex is graphic but its a funny comedy movie for anyone above 17 and up
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 21, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

This is one of the best comedys since bad teacher!!!!!!!!!

I loved this movie I saw this on DVD and I laughed so hard I almost cried. some scenes in this movie is okay for kids and some is not okay for kids like it has the f word in every scene and in a couple scenes have nudity and has some drug use. I only see the theatrical verson so I cant review the unrated verson. let your kids 12 + see this movie on DVD or blu-ray. PS if you rent this movie at safeway you only get the theatrical verson not the unrated verson.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byEden.Meyer May 24, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

SO disappointing

I love Jason Bateman and Ryan Reynolds, and the whole "Freaky Friday" body swap idea is usually pretty funny, so I thought this would be a great movie. WRONG. This was so disappointing I can't believe it. Nothing but cuss word after cuss word after naked people after dumb jokes.... It was not worth seeing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 3, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

A very raunchy film

Very crude and sexual humor throughout including the filming of a light porno. Characters smoke pot. Lots of breasts are seen. Very strong language throughout. Extremely funny, but think before letting kids watch it
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bykojitheman November 23, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Great

Hilarious. My rating: Pervasive crude language, some strong sexuality, and drug use.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byJacob F July 26, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Inappropriate for preteens, unsatisfying for everyone else

Honestly, this was a terrible movie. It's full of ridiculous crude humor that really isn't funny for anyone of any age, and it's essentially a movie idea that's been done over and over again. I definitely wouldn't let your child (or yourself) watch this, especially if your child is 14 or under. Even if they're over the age of 13, I'd save yourself the trouble and find something funnier to watch. This isn't worth your time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byShady G April 9, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not For Kids

Not for kids at all.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 16, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

up change....

Best friends get in a funny but bad situlation
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemisshannahxxx September 21, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

OK for older teens

I liked this movie a lot. It was way more innapropraite than i thought it would be though. you see several women's butts and fully frontal breasts. there is so much sexual content as well. the language is also a huge issue. it is a good movie for older teens and adults. i was too young to see it. the ending was good though.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking