All member reviews for The Devil Wears Prada

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 60 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bySomebodysMe August 7, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Very good, on and off.

This movie was verryyyy good, but it was one of those where the Main story is cute, but her social life stinks and is boring. The whole time I was watching it I am like....Get back to the part at Miranda Priestly's. Those parts were good and Meryl Streep Is dynamite!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byMikaylaaMadisonn July 26, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for older kids, but not for tweens

I love this movie! It is one of my absolute favorites!
Kid, 12 years old April 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

A glimpse into the fashion world

I really enjoyed this movie. The content was not terrible, but definitely not for people under 11.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bygrantlyp108 March 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A Great Movie for your Tweens!

The Devil Wears Prada is a wonderful movie that i loved and i think that other tweens will too! There is a little language and sexual stuff but overall its not too bad. it also gives a good message by that the character andy has a stuborn, rude boss but perserveres and does not give up! I give The Devil Wears Prada 4 Stars!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 12, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A bit boring but a good movie

Its a good movie, just not my fave - i like the"suddenly i see" first bit but other than that its good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 29, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great for 12 and up!

This is such a wonderful movie and really makes you laugh! It's a great film aside from the begining with the women getting dressed and the foul language.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old April 18, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i want the marc jacobs bag

tht green dress is adorable
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 October 4, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

THE chick flick

Streep's acting is superb, and the overall message is to fit in with you can, but never totally conform to what everybody else is doing. This movie though, is 100% chick-flick, not for guys who feel manly about themselves.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexie July 19, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not exactly good.

I thought this movie was good if you are looking to watch a movie with younger kids. However, I would not watch this movie again.
Teen, 13 years old Written byfishish February 26, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great.

Love this movie. I watch it with my mom a lot (who loves it as well). Really funny and interesting. It's great for everyone. The overall message is that giving up who you are isn't worth it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old December 20, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Perfect 4 tweens and teens

I love this movie!!! I think it is a good movie for tweens and their mothers.
Teen, 14 years old Written byFightClub May 3, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Yah

EL MARICON movie haters, this was another great one with a strong message.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 24, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Streep fans must watch:)

Meryl Streep nailed this role as Miranda. Is there anything she can't do?Andy is seen drinking but not in a trashy way, she sleeps with a guy on a first date,nothing is shown. No nudity, though it is implied. Designers are advertised as well. Amazing movie overall, and a must-see for all the Streep fans out there:)
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byEricCarrRulez February 15, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byjennefier July 26, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The title is very interesting and it attracts lots of people.

it is a great movie for kids 12 and over. They are very good roll models too.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old January 21, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome... But skip through some parts

AWESOME! Yes I am 9. Yes I have seen it. Its good but may make kids really conscious about their bodies. Do skip through the "kissy" part because I have seen it and -believe me- its nothing your kids need to see.Andy does ditch her fashionista boss in the end though and , BTW, Anne Hathaway and Meryl Streep are AWESOME in this video! Meryl Streep was as good as she was in Mamma Mia!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byboredgrl November 13, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Very commercialized...pretty good.

This movie was great, especially with Anne Hathaway. There is some cussing, but it's not that bad; there is also minimal drinking, but that should not be a big issue either. Overall, a girl into shopping will like this movie like I did!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypoodermuffin98 January 9, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

13 and up!

What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bykayoh9 January 9, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect from 10 and up. Good Role Models

I feel that Anne Hathaway in this movie is a great role model. Her boss in the movie was rude, and unappreciating of her work, but Anne didn't give up. She perservered and that is a good message to send to kids of age ten and up. This movie was also entertaining.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byanimalloverclm April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages