Parents say

(out of 42 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Parent Written bymonicaj1 July 17, 2015

Not for kids

This is no kid friendly horror movie. Kids under 16 should not be watching this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bydebbiedunbar November 23, 2014

good movie my grandson saw it when he was 8 and wasn't scared.

Parent of a 5, 7, 10, and 12 year old Written byplurpypotato8u July 9, 2014
Parent of a 4 and 4 year old Written byLaptopTech45 April 18, 2014

Harmonie loves it!

Harmonie and Lauren were playing with their Barbie, Moxie Girlz, Bratz and American Girl dolls. But Harmonie went downstairs to get herself some strawberry milk. After when she got her strawberry milk, she laughed and said "That's the funniest rated R movie ever!" I didn't even heard Lauren coming downstairs.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bymomto3amazingggirls April 16, 2013

Alright yet not for little kids

I decided to watch this movie while my daughters Emma, 9, Hilary Grace, 4, and Rosie Grace, 2 were playing with their American Girl Dolls. I know they wouldn't come walking in while they were concentrating on American Girl Dolls so I had no need to worry. Emma came walking in to get herself a glass of Ovaltine chocolate milk and the movie caught her attention. Before I could say anything her eyes bored in on the movie. I didn't realize she was watching it until the projectile hurling scene came on and Emma burst into hysterical laughter. I didn't realize that until then. I continued watching the movie and at the end she says "That was one of the most funniest movies I've ever seen". I looked around to make sure Hilary Grace and Rosie Grace hadn't seen the movie at all and luckily they didn't. I was in awe. Emma wasn't scared. Brave little girl. Courageous enough to watch a R rated horror movie like The Exorcist. Though Emma is 9 and throughly enjoyed the movie without any gasp or shriek other kids may not enjoy so I'd rate it 14+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent Written byagenthappyman July 20, 2012

Not a slasher film but still disturbing

The little girl yells swear words (c--t, f--k, s--t) at people; disturbing content and images.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bythebeatlesrule July 16, 2012

EXTREMELY TERRIFYING

The movie is very dark and scary, along with some of the worst words; most come out of the mouth of a 12-year old girl. Not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byhomey335 May 28, 2012

Scariest movie i've ever seen.

Violence: 5/10- Very scary, but not super violent. There are some bloody scenes, though. Charaters are punched. Sexual Content: 5/10- Strong sexual content and disscussion. Language: 10/10- Very strong language. C**t is used 3 times. F**k is used several times, along with 2 uses of sh*t. A little girl calls her mom a b*tch and a wh*re. Jesus is insulted. Drinking and drug use: 4/10- Drug references and alcohal consumption. Frightining scenes: 10/10- This is literally the scariest movie i've ever seen.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written by@@@ December 16, 2011

NOT a classic.

It was so scareless I could not bear it. It was just horrible, and no better than modern films like "Saw." I have seen worse, but not by a huge amount.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written by#1 mom August 23, 2011

Not for kids!!!!!

Great movie for adults but not for kids under 16. Language was gross. Made a mistake letting my daughter watch it with me. It was so embarrassing!
Parent Written byStepMomSterToo January 11, 2011

You're kidding, right?

WHAT?!? Thinking this movie is okay for 15 year olds (iffy is not strong enough) is ridiculous. This movie is just not okay. It's scary and not the kind of movie to encourage kids to watch. If an older teen, say 17 or up watches it, then let them deal with it on their own. I saw this when I was 7, and I had nightmares about it through high school. Do not let your young teens watch this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byninja master July 31, 2010

scray

its not an evil movie but for noone it is the worlds scareist movie this will give you nightmares for years
Educator Written byyellowdiamond15 April 24, 2010

AN EVIL MOVIE!!!

This is an evil Movie. It was so scary that when my moms 35 year old uncle (35 at the time of the 1970's) got scared DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE! youl regret it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 11 year old Written byJenoi January 8, 2010

I saw this movie when I was 16 and I couldn't sleep for weeks!

I saw this movie when I was 16 and I couldn't sleep for weeks!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 2 year old Written byJessykaCarnage October 5, 2009
i loved it but its deffenitly not something an 16 and undershould watch because of the cross/crouch scene
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written bySuperParent August 29, 2009

Spooky!

It's a classic scary movie, but it could give some of your children nightmares about the devil, i suggest you watch it with your kids! but there is one disgusting scene involving a masturbation with a crucifix! You might want to be there to cover their eyes when that happens!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Adult Written byClassicCultReviewer June 17, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 10 year old Written bybenvom March 25, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 5, 9, 11, and 14 year old Written byJamesRobertson January 4, 2009
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

The Scariest Film of All Time

Words can't describe this film . . . nearly 35 years later, it's power to terrify remains. Parents beware . . . this is NOT for children . . . and I've said this before about other films I've reviewed. If any film in the last 40 years of the ratings system has demonstrated the need for an adults only classification for something other than porn, this is it. It's a powerful work . . . but not for kids.

Pages