All member reviews for The Expendables 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 32 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byred316 September 17, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A great movie

Lots of violence, but meant to be cheesy and campy. very good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byMoviedudde18 September 13, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

TE2

Very entertaining action movie has some cool jokes.
Teen, 15 years old Written byHeyImATeenGirl September 3, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

13+ is a good rating

Honestly, the first one was so much more inappropriate compared to this one. The only thing is the violence. If your child is mature enough they should be able to watch it. Nothing sexual, minimal drinking, and almost zero profanity. It was a great movie. Kids will be fine.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bybucks2012 September 3, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

R rated wtf

Violence 3/5 Blood effects and a huge body count but cartoony and unrealistic Profanity 1/5 Pg language 1 use of bast•rd and sh•t Sex 1/5 Talk about cheating and jokes Drinking/drugs Social drinking So cartoony common R really pg-13.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 30, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

15+, are the ratings akward. Parents should choose if we see it or not.

I don't think that this film should be rated by anyone, but only permission by your mother or father as all the things that my parents have to know are rubbish because they don't bother me. So the rating should be done by our parents and some 15+ are scared of blood so.... As I told you should be rated with our parents. From trailers some clips on YouTube it look fantastic with great actors, great clips etc. I like to watch this but the rating is there so.. My mother allowed me to watch it so..... IDIOT RATING. If ratings had to be by force i think 12-13+ should be done.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 28, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good Movie but A lot of Violence

For kids thirteen and up. I saw it, but if your kid repeats everything they hear, don't take them. Also, there are a few gruesome scenes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byDomination777 August 27, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Legendary Movie

Awesome movie! A lot of Action! Only good though for kids 15 and up. Not too bad with the cursing, but you kbow your kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 August 24, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fun and good for a very mature teen.

Overall,if your teen could handle the first one,which is far more inappropriate in my opinion,he/she can handle this one.Very good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 August 21, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Extremely gruesome action movie is great but insanely bloody

Lots of brutality and violence with blood and gore throughout. Not at all for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 19, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

best movie ever

This was the best action film of the year! So many stars in the movie and that alone made it good. to make it better, it was actually really entertaining! this one was way better than the first. now lets get to the violence. when they shoot the bad guys, blood splatters on walls, car windshields, everythin around them. hemsworth shoots off someones head, but its from a distance, but its still pretty obvious. theres a lot of stabbing and blood. statham wrestles a guy into a propeler, and the propeller slices of his head. you dont really see the head come off, or the stump, but its very bloody. stallone chokes people with a large metal chain.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byRedsox1995 August 18, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great movie

Positive role models but there's violence and kids will love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byWwerobert1995 August 18, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Too violent

Extremely violent for kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages