All teen and kid member reviews for The Graduate

Teen, 13 years old Written byFightClub September 4, 2010

git r done

Great film! watched it two hours ago! higly reccomend for movie fans
Teen, 14 years old Written bymiranda1993 April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written byBigGreenMovieMachine July 16, 2011

Great Film!

Great film, very entertaining, but by todays standards the film would receive a PG-13 instead of a PG.
Teen, 15 years old Written bymongofa June 9, 2010

Good for teens

Great movie. Dustin Hoffman gives an amzing perfomrmance, but it shoud be rated higher than PG.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byMaWalker66 July 3, 2014

Awful, Boring, Crap.

It's rated PG. I think that's pretty self-explanatory.
Teen, 17 years old Written by_Brii_annna_xb January 28, 2016

A good movie to watch

In this movie you'll find many confusions, mix signals, and also many symbolism used that you have to watch out for. The movie begins as Ben as a newly graduated student from college, but doesn't seem so happy for a party his parents hosted. There's many situations that Ben is involved in which people make his decisions for him than himself. The movie is pretty insteresting if you watch it from beginning to end, but needs maybe some better acting. I like the love story line and the twist in the movie where Ben starts to express his self to make himself happy. He gets out of his shell as the story goes on and begins to do what he wants for his life, which is pretty good to watch him evolve throughout the movie. It's a pretty great movie to watch and I recommend to see it.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byKaylaat34 January 25, 2016

The Awkward Graduate

In the beginning, Ben didn't know what to do with his life after graduation. He had just finished college and now that he's done, he has no idea what to do or what he wants to do. Throughout the past months, he ends up having an affair with Mrs. Robinson whom was his neighbor before he went to college. And after all the affairs, Ben finally met someone who made him feel like he knew what he wanted to do in life, yet a certain person disagrees with it. This film is filled with confused and awkward parts yet, you still get to understand it. Although, there are some parts that are sexual I recommend that you watch it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byAbbysmiley January 25, 2016
The mood to each situation was every consistent, like when he struggles to think about life, or when he starts an affair with Mrs.Robinson, and everything in between. At the welcoming party lots of people crowded making him frustrated, and when his in the pool by himself he seems at ease and relaxed. All through this he still hasn't made his mind on what to do with his life.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byhammittjenn January 22, 2016

That's awkward

The movie was a bet awkward, I mean come on, Ben! Ben is a 21 years old graduate from law school and also he was a track star. So technically, he had free ride scholarship to school. After he comes back from school, his parents sets out a party for him but when they do, Ben is really worried about his future because he doesn't even know what to do about it since that he graduated. His father wanted him go back to a graduate school and be achieved more. However, Ben feels like he wanted to have a break from it. But till he started having an affair with his parents friend, Mrs. Robinson. She is a cougar that is after Ben, which I think she just wants him because he so successful now. But til then I didn't finish certain parts of the movie but at the end they run away so confusing. Do they actually love each other?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byAshleyLamo13 January 22, 2016

Graduating Unhappy

In The Graduate, I honestly think that it is a very weird movie. Ben was almost always silently awkward throughout the entire film. As for his love interest, Elaine, she reminded me of a Disney princess. She seemed to have fallen for Ben overnight and over the course of a day! I do like how the shadows were casts on walls and such throughout the movie and how they seemed to have emphasized a lot more points in the film by how loud the characters voices got. Sound was a very good quality in this video, considering when this movie was made. The silence from the main characters towards one another does say a lot about how indefinite their plans are and how unplanned and insane they were both being. Overall, this film was good to watch.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bySalsander September 27, 2014

Great Movie With Poignant Subject Matters

The Graduate was rated PG during a time when the PG-13 rating did not exist. Because the content was edgy but not exactly overly explicit, it received a PG rating as opposed to and R. However because of the of the sex and thematic events, the film today would receive a PG-13. The story revolves around a college graduate (Benjamin) whose life is ruined by an older neighbor (Mrs. Robinson) who seduces him. Because she is a beloved friend of Benjamin's family, she blackmails him; keeping Ben from falling in love with her daughter and continuing on to Grad-School. From the beginning to end, Ben is in a hopeless situation, trapped by Mrs. Robinson's blackmailing and inability to get back on track with school. Even when the movie seems to resolve, it ends on a note of uncertainty and pain brought from Mrs. Robinson's actions. It can be too emotionally gripping for younger viewers. Sex also is a common topic. Conversations about losing one's virginity, cheating, and rape are heard throughout. When Mrs. Robinson first offers her body to Benjamin, we see flashes of her nude body (in a split second you can see her breasts). Mrs. Robinson and Benjamin are both seen in their underwear in a couple of scenes. Another scene takes place at a burlesque club where a woman performs a strip tease. She strips down to a thong and pasties and moves her breasts in a circular motion. Though The Graduate does not contain other mature content, the intense coming of age themes and sexual moments make this movie suitable for mature kids in middle school and relevant for high schoolers.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byGalleryKnight May 14, 2012

Great for teens and up!

A very entertaining movie with a great story, great music, and great acting. However sex is one of the subjects and it isn't very appropriate for young children. Should be PG-13.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byflorianbell June 21, 2011

Bam

Classic but extremely sexual. ]
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byGrace1111 April 24, 2011

enjoyable

Dustin Hoffman is amazing as usual and I really loved the music and the cinematography. It should probably have a PG-13 rating by today's rating, but I think it's pretty normal for older movies that today be rated PG-13 rated PG.
Teen, 15 years old Written byBlue_Spiderberry May 18, 2009

Great movie, fine for most teens

Great movie. Sex is definatley a central theme but it should be fine for a reasonably mature teenager.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008