All member reviews for The Hangover

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 160 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 6 years old April 27, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

The hangover My review

I think that this is a really fun movie to watch. The movie is funny and Most people enjoy watching it. Many parents probably wouldn't be okay with letting there young children watch this without there consent or before they have watched it them selves. But other than that it is a great and funny movie for kids and their friends to watch.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 8, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

best movie ever

This is officially my favorite movie ever!! I laughed so hard my sides hurt and I was literally crying! I was 11 when I saw it and there was nothing I didn't understand, so if your kid is 11 and mature, then why not? Its a great movie and absolutely HYSTERICAL!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSKY42 April 6, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

really csm

i think drunks taking care of a baby is funny
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bycoldir4 March 20, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

It's okay for 13 year olds and up

I'll admit that there is some innappropriate things in the hangover. But it is okay for 13 and up AS LONG as you skip the ending photo montage. There is a lot of sexual talk, and drugs, but your kids already know about it. Language isn't a problem unless your kids repeat it. It does show ONE breast of a woman, and its while she is nursing her baby. If you've seen AIRPLANE! then you've seen worse. And that is rated PG. If you don't watch this with your kids, then they will end up watching it anyway without you knowing. If they have questions you won't be able to tell them. You don't want them wandering around life clueless about what life even is.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjb223 March 13, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Best Movie Ever!!

Extremely Funny Movie some Innappropriate Content but still an awesome movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byamerician pie March 1, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

funney

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byNo Name, for real. February 11, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Not as funny as I've heard.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybanana man13 January 20, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

hailarius

the hangover is way to funny to be true it does have its bad moments in contents the100+ f**ks 75+ sh*ts 3 wh***s 16 ass and 3 fa**ots
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 16, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

hkyhj

4 guys getting hungover is actully surpringly funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byBestPicture1996 January 16, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

"Not you, fat Jesus..."

After years of waiting til it came on basic cable I have to say I found "The Hangover" one of the funniest movies I've seen in a very long time. It's absolutely older teens only, but the chemistry between the 3 leads is priceless, and it's full of hysterical quotes. If you're one of the few people who has still left to see it, see it now!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 1, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old January 1, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good but with something else

LOL the funniest movies ive ever seen... abit of sex though (NOT GOOD)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 December 18, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

this movie is not for kids or younger teenagers! this movie is gross and full of strong language.

this movie is not funny, it is gross...... full of nudity, men and woman. and full of language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byNIXY December 17, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

:D

hahahahahhha! really nice film :D
Kid, 11 years old November 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ITS RATED R FOR A REASON

very funny but not at all for children like me. some parts are extremely offensive
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bykojitheman October 29, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

funny, lots of language

funny movie. the credits have graphic pictures and there is nudity and strong language. Warnings: Strong language, Some sexual content, and Graphic nudity
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycjsworld9000 October 19, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Good but Inappropriate

I really liked movie, putting aside the two partially-naked scenes, it was so awesome. They do say f*** every minute though. Full of swear words. Good movie, though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old October 11, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Funny movie

Sex isn't that bad until the ending credits. Language is pervasive, but this movie is hilarious.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag August 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Extremely funny comedy is not as sexual as everyone says, but has some rather strong alcohol use.

If there wouldn't be the parts in the credits where a penis is shown, the sexual content isn't as strong as anyone says, just pushing a PG-13 a tiny little bit. The language and, MOST OF ALL, the drug and alcohol use is very strong. "Hangover" is very funny, original and well-written. The actors are great for a comedy and the gags never get old no matter how often you watch the movie. One of the best comedies nowadays. In the end, they get their payback for their behavior and that's why i think this movie is suitable for children 13 and up.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byMangareader101 August 10, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Funny!

One of the funniest movies ever! It might curse a lot, but I didn't mind it. I hiily recemend it!

Pages