All member reviews for The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byNeil13 March 26, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

I liked it
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byHylianHobbit April 11, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Why has this got such a low score?

This movie is one of my alltime favourites! It's funny, crazy and has a suprizingly complex storyline. I've watched it many times and it never fails to make me laugh. With great acting and lovable characters (Even the manicly depressed robot it lovable!), I don't see how it could be scored so low! I've rated this 8+ because it's not scary and has parts that younger kids will find funny, but it also has a captivating plot that older kids and adults will find enjoyable!
Teen, 13 years old Written bynekosan February 14, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Wonderful movie

This is my all time favorite movie and in my opinion, there is nothing wrong with movie in the least bit. However many people wouldn't be able to understand it. Even though I love this movie the books, all 5 ov them, are way better. :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 3, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

THE HITCHHIKERS GUIDE TO THE GALAXY

weird sci-fi comedy is ok for younger kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bygilly_boy July 10, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

know your kids before watching

It's an okay movie although I say that it's too sexy and violent because one scene the guy patted that girls bottom. The violent scenes was the planet blowing up, a guy's second head got cut off (doesn't show), and mice were about to take a guy's brain. That's all I got to say.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byNoMoreHeroes July 8, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

DON'T PANIC

This film is alright if you haven't read the book, listened to the radio series or seen the TV series. I am a massive fan of Adams' work and it shows that he wasn't there to guide the production. To me having the characters in a pub doesn't seem like something to fret about, but the vogon poetry does. It's alright I guess but please, DON'T PANIC.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 18, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The Books are Better

eh, this movie was quite funny, I really liked Alan Rickman as the voice of Marvin, and Zooey Deschanel was good, but it wasn't great
Teen, 14 years old Written byBinrat October 21, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Read the books first

It's okay, but the book was much better.
Teen, 15 years old Written byarich1010 August 21, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bypianocutie95 November 30, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

You will die of boredom and stupidity after seeing this flick......

Stupid, stupid, stupid. Pointless, and stupid. Cheaply made! Boo......
Kid, 12 years old August 21, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

pointlessly stupid

stupid
Teen, 15 years old Written bycross_breed August 13, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Hilarious Movie

This is one of the most hilarious movies that I have ever seen. Not for everyone, but some people will find it hilarious. The only problem I have with it was that it pokes a little bit of fun at religion.
Teen, 13 years old Written bykossu August 13, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
lol funny movie
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
There is alot of people in the movie trying to make jokes but not really succeding. The movie is much better than the book, which is really convusing.
Teen, 14 years old Written bysirloinsteak911 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This movie has 2words to describe it! BORING, STUPUID. My whole family watched it, Mom, Dad, and sister who is 15. We all thought it was stupid. As a matter of fact we din't see the whole thing we only watched about 35 minutes and we were all sooooo bored we turned it off and watche another movie called Sahara(great movie. So don't waste your money and see this movie.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

6 thumbs up

8+ worth seeing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymad man April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byjietoh12622 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LOVED IT!

i abosolutely loved this movie! i read the book the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy and am startin on the second book in the series! i not only thought the book was wonderful but i thought that it was portrayed wonderfully on screen
Teen, 17 years old Written byspyro2700 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages