All member reviews for The Jungle Book (animated)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old October 2, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
A jazzy movie with lovable characters and hilarious songs, this movie should be watched more often by young ones everywhere. Shere Khans a little freaky as is the snake, but surely something kids these days will cope with.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 25, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Not the best Disney movie

It was okay, but it's probably my least favorite Disney classic. There is some violence, but not as much as in some other Disney films.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byNectaria August 31, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byyankee01 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good

not the best disney classic
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater July 29, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

a silly movie

I like this movie. It has unforgettable songs. i like it because it's fun, silly , and cool. i like it. I highly recommmeded it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byGeodeGem March 17, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Can't take the Jungle out of the Boy

I thought it was a great Disney chassic! I thought pretty much everything was fun and interesting! I think everyone should get in touch with nature instead of worrying about things like, what's this months hottest looks, or who's famous and who's not. The battle with that Tiger ( forgot how to spell his name ) Sher-Kaun, wasn't that bad, I mean that's nature for ya, and it aint like he got ripped apart.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Note to parents

The Kaa scene can be sexually sensitive to audiences.
Kid, 10 years old February 24, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good for any kid

I love the Jungle book alot! Especially the Jungle Book 2 with all the lovely friendship I have seen between Baloo and Mowgli!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byCopper20 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Oh... god... it's so good...

This movie, is so good!!!
Kid, 11 years old January 5, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byJessie rocks December 25, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good movie. Why would kids be sca-oh, yeah. Their parents...

I love this movie. I know you've heard that from me about a number of other Disney movies, but it's true. Disney makes good movies.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byadvocatewhat'sright December 26, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

In my top 9!

Doesn't everybody know how great of a movie this is? 'Nuff said.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bynduns April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A fun classic

Always up-beat songs, doesn't stop being funny and it's just a thrill for the family. Watch it if you haven't.
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus July 2, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Really good!

Perfect for all ages!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old February 28, 2015
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Scared Me as a Little Kid

This is a fun movie with a cute beloved bear, Baloo. Some parts are scary and creepy involving a tiger Sharcon. At the end Moglie ties fire to his tale. Sharcon is basically a tiger out to kill Moglie so is a snake named Caw.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byLunaWolf September 8, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

One of my faverout disney classics!

This and the aristocats have to be my faverout disney classics. The songs are different, fun and catchy without being annoying. Theres enough plot, it's humourous, the characters are fun and the ending is perfect I believe! (I hated jungle book 2 the ending of number one was perfect.) It was a little poingnant, but also very happy. With an amazing voice cast this is a must see for any family!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 25, 2014
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

dont like this movie

its too cheesy and childish
Kid, 7 years old February 1, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Movie violence briefing

This movie was very gentle and the characters are very funny and I think audiences of very young ages could watch this movie. However, there are some intense scenes, and there are battles. Otherwise, this movie is great and for the youngest of audiences.