All member reviews for The Muppets

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 69 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 1 years old June 26, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

The Best Muppet Flick Yet!!!

You gotta love the Muppets. From the classic characters, the hilarious dialogue, the gut-busting slapstick, and of course, the music, what's not to love? Anyways, this may very well surpass the high expectations these characters have set for themselves. This film has no objectionable content, and is perfect for all ages. Unlike other more recent Muppet flicks, like Muppets from Space, this film is very Kermit centric, which will make it easier for fans to warm up to. The acting is spot-on, and there are tons of celebrity cameos. Even though despise musical numbers, I loved all of the songs. To sum it up, grab the popcorn, get the whole family on the couch and LAUGH!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old June 6, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Best Muppet movie by the long run!!

Great movie. All the characters you know and love our all in the movie. Anyone younger than four may be scared of the explosions and possibly the muppets themselves. The only sexual comment is one jack black says that is hidden in a clean way and that most kids don't understand yet. And all of the musical numbers and cameos were great I would watch it again myself.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byRobbShowMovieReviews May 26, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

The Muppets Movie Review

Good Music + Likeable Charecters + Funny Jokes= Hularious Movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byBelkaStarDog May 24, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

epic!

i love it!better than the old!!recommend it :DD The Muppets 2-2013
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybelieberforever94 May 20, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Horrible.

Horrible. Horrible. HORRIBLE! The movie was not funny and it was just boring. Not even my 5yr old brother enjoyed it! The only good thing about the movie was the "Muppet or a Man" song.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byHazeJW May 1, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Must see!

I watched this with the little girl I nanny for (she's 2) and now she won't stop saying " muppets!" I also watched it with my parents before I showed it to the girl I watch and we are obsessed with it; we own it! Love it. Must see!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 22, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

Great Movie for Younger Kids!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe Administrator April 22, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The Administrator - Review

Well Made - Best Movie of 2011! Though it is fine for most kids only adults and teens will really get all the jokes.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMillyMolly April 17, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Really cute movie! :)

Was really funny, great family movie.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byLunaLovegood13 April 7, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

"The Muppets"

"The Muppets" is a hilarious introduction to a new generation of kids for the most sensational, inspirational, celebrational, Muppet-ational Muppets. It's fun for the whole family! :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 5, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Very boring, barely funny at all

This movie was extremely boring and only had a couple brief funny parts. Fine for anybody content wise, but just boring.
Kid, 11 years old April 4, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Boooooring

Why do people like this? It's boring,long, and why do they sing.It's a shame as i love muppets so it's rubbish\that the directer messed it up
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byhellokittycaroline March 29, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

adorable

very good and cute. funny too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 26, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great with great songs!!

This movie was too cute!!! i've been a muppet fan for a long time. And the songs are awsome!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 25, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

The Muppets

This was silly, and sort-of dumb. There was some mild violence, and Kermit and Miss Piggy have a relationship. Other than that and some dumb potty humor jokes, this was clean. This was very overrated, and the musical numbers were annoying.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSKY42 March 25, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

good but innapropriate

so innapropriate but it is good they hit each other, hold hands, say butt, you see a bunch of products, and they have a tiny bit of champaine too innapropriate
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old March 24, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The awsome and radical MUPPETS Man or a Muppet

It can be confusing if you don't know much about the Muppets. I'm only 9, so what should I be saying.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written bykatcar12 March 23, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

BORING

BORING. I spent the whole time thinking, "When is this gonna end?!" It was boring, not funny, and I just really really didn't like it!
Kid, 10 years old March 20, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old March 20, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

good movie

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism

Pages