All member reviews for The Naked Brothers Band: The Movie

Common Sense Media says

Tween targets won't get kiddie Spinal Tap.

Users say

(out of 28 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Parent of a 9, 14, 16, and 16 year old Written March 16, 2014


The film in itself is not enjoyable for adults, however my kids loved it when they first seen it a few years ago! The conversations are not that great for kids to hear, including kissing boobies (Which I, myself found hilarious-a 7yr old saying that!) and how babies are made! My now 15yr old son found the film, in his words, "shit", however my other found it great, and asked for the DVD. So, all in all I found the film appropriate for 9+ just because of the conversations! Many Thanks!
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

a little inapropriot

alex was a little inapropriot in this movie.but i still love them!!ecspeccialy nat alex and david.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

The Naked Brothers Band Movie

Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written bytyrin453 March 25, 2012

i think

we think this movie is geat
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written by96grlpowrCE May 13, 2011

Amazing movie!

Needless to say, as an NBB fan, I loved this movie! The first time I saw it, I was like "O-M-G!" The story was interesting, and as the movie went on, you really started to sympathize with the characters, especially Nat as the band broke up. And their music, as it continued to be in the future, was GREAT in this!! (: You have to see this at least once!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written byJulie- April 4, 2011

terrible - keep your kids away....

this website appears a little like the movie - hardly any parental conrol........
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byAdriana62 July 11, 2010

Best movie

I love this movie. It's adorable and I refuse to listen to people who feel otherwise. They're just kids for crying out loud!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old July 11, 2010

Not for kids

This isnt for kids/ the kids use words like, crap, oh my god a few times, shut up, and talks about jesus. six year old talks about boobies and that he wants to play with them and kiss them. a 20 year old wears skinny tight stripper like clothes with tattoos on her back. the brothers talk about being naked and talking about pulling there pants down. alot of money as put into this trash as game boy some type of red coka and meny more.a boy has a crush on a girl and fights with his band mates to play a song of her. this isnt the type of movie for kids better ones that dont talk about being naked. p.s. there not a real band and there lyrics are not good
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 7 years old February 24, 2010


Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 7, 2010

stupid movie!!!!!!!!!!!

STUPID STUPID STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 26, 2009


ok let me name all the things this movie is: lame, boring, old school..... ECT.
Teen, 13 years old Written byJlakc February 4, 2009
this is one of the greatest movies I have ever seen. IDK if it was inapprapriate I LLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEE this movie so who ever don't like it could go jump in a trash can. Stop hatin
Adult Written byUltimateMom April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

I Laughed!

This movie is so funny!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

the naked brothers band movie review

i think it was very interesting. i also think it was a nice movie for kids my age. i liked it because it told a lot about Nat and alex's life.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymisscompetitive April 9, 2008

so annoying

these poor poor children are being put on a TV show at age 5!!! The lead singer thinks he can write a song but they end up being annoying and making no sense. The father pretends to be funny in the movie but you know he is a creep for putting his children on TV. Hated it
Adult Written byJenni72 April 9, 2008